My Life After Accepting Jesus Christ

in #my7 years ago

PART 1 I felt the chains were removed from my life.. First time I really felt free. (from the sinful nature of "the old Man" My sins were buried in the deepest part of the ocean.. I even actually forgot some of my friends..So called friends.. it all started when I was as low as I could go drowning in my own sin.. Partying everyday thinking I was having a great time when really I was dying..God spoke to me saying "I can Remove the Mountains" I knew immediately what he was talking about..I was lost..I said Why Me??After that day I didn't think much more about it . Till about a week later I woke up one morning ,(it happen to be a Sunday Fathers Day) And I felt the highest I have ever been.. My wife asked me what I was on? and shuffled the drawers looking for what ever it was.. I said "I'm not taking anything..I said "Lets go down to Church today! My wife still unbelieving I would mention that was amazed and said I heard there is a new preacher at the church .. So we got the kids ready and went to the Church later that morning.. I said lets set in the back... and My wife's mom and grandmother looked back and had this Big Smile on their face! As the preacher was starting his sermon He said " Your sins can all be forgiven" And that mountain can be removed".. I was Shocked. All the things I knew I was doing wrong suddenly came to mind and I didn't think I would ever be able to overcome the Past that I had lived..And a team of horses could not have hold me back when the preacher asked for those who would seek forgiveness to come forward..I walked out in the Isle and stumbled forward , my mind was racing thinking of all my wrong doings ..I was so sorry for what I had done and was crying.. I was then joined by the Preacher, and also a deacon of the church, and said the sinners prayer..I felt the crying tun into happiness , and really felt the sin lifted and the actual "Mountain cast into the sea" It was new day. a new beginning.. and it was real! The trust was instantly restored between my wife and I.. I was a "New creation in Christ".. And I knew it..Thing have changed in a twinkling of an eye. I saw My whole surroundings change overnight..
My eyes were opened. My mind renewed, my soul was happy, it was a high I will never forget.. and did finally come down from, but then it was time to dive into the word of god.. the Holy Scriptures and learn more about my miracle. There was a change a dramatic change. a complete 180.. With the help of God I was able to change my life from dieing in my sins to Life in christ..

Sort:  

Amen!

Just a word of advice regarding Steemit: the first tag should be what you want the article to show up under. "My" is not really a topic. This is a great story that will hopefully be seen by many, but to optimize that, you should make the first tagline the most impactful.

Nice work.