My 2017: Welcoming this new year: Winners! 223 Steem in Prizes

in #my20176 years ago (edited)

We had 223 entries! Can you believe that? 223 different New Year´s Eve celebrations in 223 unique ways! From Steemians from Nigeria to the Philipines going through Germany to Venezuela, it was very nice and interesting to read each and every one of your entries.

At first I wanted to comment o every entry but when I woke up on January 1st I saw there were more than 40, and it was only a few hours after starting 2018... to be honest on that very moment I knew my VP and most of my week would be about reading New Year Celebrations - which is mainly why I didn´t post on the 2nd or the 3rd of January.

But I finished and all I have to say is: Thank you.


Thank you everyone for joining, for being amazing, for letting us celebrate as if we were next to you eating or having a conversation with your family or friends.

I have to say, I wish I could´have voted higher on every post, most of you deserved more rewards than what you got, some of you even got three digit payouts for your amazing posts, congratulations!

The winner selection process:


First of all, I told you this time I would be choosing the winners in a different way and I think it is the best one so far, especially because of the subject of the contest.

No one can judge which celebration is better or who spends a nicer New Year´s Ever because we are all different.

But what we can do is appreciate good effort put into a post and anyone can say Hey, this post deserves to win... So I wanted to be as fair as possible and give everyone a chance.

So this time it is not about the content, it is about the post quality and the sweat and put into making the best post of the year.

I took out of the contest every highly voted post - because let´s face it, if you have more than $40 - $50 payout, you already accomplished what I wanted with this contest: To reward Steemians for their hard work - and I am not considering them for the price.

I also tried nominating some of the entries for @ocd so they would get a very big reward so I am taking those out as well.

Also, I took into consideration that you followed the simple rules: Use the specific title, use the tag #my2017 and to resteem the post.

So, we had 223 entries, that means we have 223 Steem to be divided among the winners. What I did was select 10% of the eligible entries and Im spliting the prize evenly.

No 1st place. No honorable mentions. Every New Year Celebration deserves to be rewarded evenly, because every celebration is the same, we are hard working Steemians making a post about our last day in 2017.

The 31 winners: A 7 Steem Price for each of you

@deeday31 - Glee and Enthusiasm for 2018


@gellyarenas - Together as a family

@marpa - Bienvenido nuevo año

@tonie - In another side of the world

@keban - My year of new beginnings

@anotsopopularkid - The Filipino way

@astrovorg - From jungle happiness in simplicity

@ajremy - African traditions

@cwen - My year of soaring like an eagle

@mhel - Oven roasted lechon belly

@neuerko - Not always the best time

@arcabuzx - Venezuelan style

@udembahenry - Welcomes new year with laughter

@ibemorah - What an experience to end the year

@kneelyrac - To a prosperous and productive 2018

@mashiliyanage - A new chapter in my life journal

@ekonugraha - New friends and more happiness

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://dtube2.gateway.ipfsstore.it:8443/ipfs/QmV2q2VYhd7CpaY9zGduJDPkR9SYRifbm7uwUtuH1RhwE2

@marinaart - My crazy family

@allerie00 - The end for a new beginning

@meetmysuperego - Welcoming the new year

@bcrafts - The beginning of a new chapter for a writer

@nays - Positivity and getting stronger together

@poonamsingh - Not in a single day

@qyugmo - Not so exciting new year transaction

@olaivart - Let me sleep

@rasamuel - Happy not so new year

@kofspades - Food family and lights

@sistem - In a low key and very boring state

@nahupuku - Im trying to escape from bullets in a mountain

@therovingreader - Big sky montana

@jacinta-sevilla & @noellesevilla & @gems.and.cookies - A three in one entry

Congratulations to everyone!

Special Thanks

Remember, making this contest and giving this prizes is only possible due to the delegation I got from @blocktrades. Don´t forget to vote for them as witness here to show them your support!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

@anomadsoul I have a better suggestion. Despite of distributing money. Gave people nice upvotes.

You're very awesome man... I wish you the best in life and a happy new year... funny enough my birthday is today (10th January) and you just gave me a birthday gift of 7steem.

God bless you


with love
the teen with steam for steem

Thank you very much for this contest. I really love it cause i can enjoy the new year with many family of steemians around the world.
Happy new year for you @anomadsoul
Hope you make another good contest again.
Good luck in this year. :)

Excellent way to select winners and reward the sweat and effort. This is what the community should be about. Well done and thanks for the contest series, was fun!

anomadsoul!! Thank you, your Post.

good job dear @anomadsoul
I like your post dear

Awesome. what an amazing way to celebrate new year

hopefully I win the contest next year
spirit of steemit
BRAVO !!

@anomadsoul, did you accidentally hit the enter? :) Guess this post isn't finished yet. Better don't put a title and tags while writing, so when you hit enter, it won't be posted.

Congratulations to everyone! Happy new year again! And thanks a lot @anomadsoul for the fun holiday contests! Xx

It was actually finished! I don´t know what happened but I´m fixing it right now ^^

I don´t know if it was to long or what :/ I actually remember your name between the chosen, congrats btw :)

The last photo is @ibemorah's entry. Earlier it was only until @astrovorg. :)

@anomadsoul, I just realized I won! Hahahaha! Thank youuuuu! Xx

Well thank you for such an amazing contest, I was in the hospital, so I could not contest for this one though. However these are amazing entries you have really chosen they really deserve to win, thank you for organising this @anomadsoul.

congrats @deeday so proud of you!
#steemitachievers rock!

Wala ko ga expect maam hehe salamat kaayo 😊

Not my lucky day. but very excited with the contest. Congratulations for the winner, thank you @anomadsoul for your hard worked for this contest and other people who support this. Waiting for the another contest :D

What a nice way to start 2018!

I didn't participate but thanks for doing this!

Congratulation Mam @deeday31, from #steemitachievers! Yeheey! Thank you @anomadsoul for hosting the contests. I hope there will be more contests for 2018. Hehe. ☺️

Congratssssss nato maam!! 😊

Ooh, what's steemitachievers?

The joy of seeing our names is priceless. Thank you so much for making our first week of 2018 even more awesome!

Thank you very much @anomadsoul! We received the prize. It was an honor!

OMG! thank you so much @anomadsoul for having this contest and for choosing me as one of the 32 lucky winners! Looking forward for more contests this year!

congratulations to all winners and to all participants, all are winners by the pure love of fellow steemians @anomadsoul, thank you Sir, you bring me smile, good luck and more power to your next contest.

First of all, I want to congratulate anomadsoul and all participants Happy New Year! Let the lovely symbol of 2018 bring you good luck!
Congratulations to all the winners! Let you often so lucky!
Thank you for such a contest! Thank you for inviting me to watch, it was very fun and interesting for me to read other user messages. I'm certainly not accustomed to the fact that many people celebrate the New Year without a Christmas tree, mandarin and snow. But everyone met the New Year with dignity! After all, how you will meet the New Year, so you will spend it! You have chosen winners deservingly, they are all worthy of reward! I was also glad to participate.
I also want to note that when I looked at the messages from the participants, everyone won my heart, everyone tried and made quality posts :)
We are waiting for the next contest :) anomadsoul , a good choice! :) I especially liked the New Year @deeday31 . I like competition with apples! It will be necessary to hold such a contest with your friends :) hahahah
Thank you!

Very nice! Congratulations to all the handpicked winners!!!

Hey, thank you very much for choosing me as one of the 31 winners! It was such an honor to participate in this contest, actually this was my first one. I hope to participate in the next one!

Awww thank youuu 💎
Ill tell my dad and sis!!!

OMG... my heart skipped when I saw my name among the winners. Never expected it. Can't thank you any less @anomadsoul. I am highly grateful. Wow thanks you

CONGRATS to everyone !!! Especially you @poonamsingh #steemitachievers !!! Our group rocks !!!

Congrats ate @kneelyrac!!! :)

Levin thank youuu! :)

Wow!!! I wasn't expecting this. Seeing my name on a winners post is an amazing feeling. Thank you @anomadsoul!!!

I hope very soon we get some from Ghana and that will be me.....bless to every steemit family member

Wonderful post. I congratulate you for receiving such humongous number of new year winning entries. I also congratulate the winners, and urge them to continue participating. I follow and upvote you.

Nice !
I Wanted to join again! is that another contest coming?

I never thought i will win this! I was just making the said blog because i just wanted to share to everyone how grateful i am celebrating new year with the special people in my heart!

thank you soo much ! I am so happy right now!

#happynewyear!

Whao. I can't believe I'm part of the winners. Thanks @anomadsou!

Congratulations! That picture did it for me...epic. More steem

congratulations to the winners

Wow! Congratulations to all the winners.
@anomadsoul you have been an inspiration to steemian you have been an encouragement i must confess because i have participated in one of your contest and you voted me so generously. Thanks.
Do you mind checking my resent post? Here is the link
https://steemit.com/life/@peculiarmary/two-things-words-do-to-you-1800c8cd654f6
Thanks

Wow Thank you so much @anomadsoul , my entry show in this post :) , and also thanks @blocktrades , I have voted them.

cool post

This is nice post :)

Congratulations to all the winners

These was an awesome series @anomadsoul!
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to join this wonderful contests.
Through this I could reflect my year 2017 and saved my memories in form of videos, which I wouldn’t have done otherwise.

Congratulations to all of the winners und participants.
You‘ve Done a great job.

I‘m looking forward to this contest in the next year :)

Do you intend to do similar contests during the year 2018?
Have a good time :)

Ah! I love seeing the new years festives around the world in one posting! :) Great contest, initiative!

CONGRATS to all the participants!
Great initiative @anomadsoul!

Epic work man!

Congratulations to everyone involved!

That's a lot of entries! Nice way of choosing winners, very generous. Congratulations to everyone!

Nice post! I follow you =)

Thank you so much @anomadsoulfor this contest and been chosen amongst winners. I am so grateful. God bless you! Awesome!!!

OH la la la! I was surprised when I woke up this morning! I didn't expect a newbie like me won this contest ! I'm so happy right now! Thank you so much @anomadsoul for the nice contest! Thank you @blocktrades and to all witnesses for your support ! Thank you all! :) congratulations everyone!

What a nice pictures! I really appreciate your effort good Sir! Happy New Year to you and your family :)

Excelente me encantó cómo seleccionaste a los ganadores

Congratulations to the winners!

Thank you for the contest! I really liked him, I'm waiting for the next one :)

Wow! Didn't expect this one! Thank you so much! Congratulations winners :)

Congratulations to all winners!

Proud of my #steemitachievers groups mates who made it to the 31 winners.

More power!

There are 2 pages
Pages