My 2018 - This is my Hobby: Solving Math Problems

in #my20186 years ago

I got amazed by the title of this contest "My 2018", and without any hesitations, I click, upvote and resteem. Because it is my interest. Thank you sir @anomadsoul for organizing this contest. It was my pleasure to join.

My hobby is solving Math problems. It was my passion ever since when I was at my very young age (that was during my elementary days). Until such time that we have visitors at home, he noticed me busy solving basic math and said that I will be a successful engineer someday because I love math desperately. In that very young age, I had no idea what was he talking about? and just continue to do what I am doing. During my secondary education, I am still the girl who love the subject math and keep on solving math problems every vacant time of mine. I love the way when my teacher gives math home works because I can have something to solve with.

There comes the time of sharing what you wanted to be in life someday? Never in my mind to take be engineering student, because all that is in my mind was to become a psychologist (to read people's mind and understand what they really feel), tourism ( to travel the world together with my family) and to take the Hospitality and Management course (since I love to cook).

When I enter my college life, none of that courses stated above where my interest. It seems like the air changes in me , I did not think that I deserve to be one because later on, I realize that I can still travel the world with my beloved family without taking the Tourism course, and I can still cook with my own skills.

Someone recommends me to enter the world of engineering since I got high grades in Math and Sciences and said that I am qualified. So I grab the chance, and fortunately (God's Sake) I passed!. Solving problems since them was my pleasure, it is very useful until I reach this far. Because in college, you can not take the math subject that easy, you need to study more and practice more math problems so that you won't be left behind during lecture.

Solving problems is already part of my life. Why? Because it helps me to be a better person and it takes away my stress since I enjoy it's challenges and techniques on solving it the better way. I do problem solving all by myself since every person has its own likes and dislikes. My mind were debating every time I do it, because half of my brain says that it is correct, but the other one says that I must solve more because it is wrong.

Sometimes, I make my hobby as a priority, because it takes away my time to spend it with my family and friends. Most especially when it was very urgent. So in my life, solving problems is very expensive that money can't afford to buy, but your handwork is. I can say that I am still an amateur because not all the problems I can find the right solution.. I also depend on a Scientific Calculator to become better.

I am lucky enough to have this kind of hobby and considering it as part of my life because, as I am keep doing it, I am learning more and more and I start believing myself.

Thank you for reading my blog.

#steemitPH #blog #life #cebu #contest
#ThisIsMyHobby #My2018

Sort:  

Hey @remedy27, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

Thank you sir @exxodus for inspiring me to post ;-)

Congratulations @remedy27! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

thank you :-)