SILIŅI. MY 2018. FEBRUARY Plans for March

in #my20186 years ago

February is the shortest and the coldest month as well. And this year it was a very buatiful. Not much can be done around the house in this whether - that's why we spent a lot of time in the forest gadering firewood for the next winter's.

videotogif_2018.02.28_12.50.51[1].gif

What about March? I should make some plans for the next month. Of course a lot of things depend from the wheather, but the biggest goals are:

  • Get some pallets and make a workbench in the barn.
  • Mesure the teritory and plan out how much stuff we could grow in our property. Sean Dembrosky from Edible Acres is going to help me out.
  • Find some seedlings nurserys and do some research on the prices.
  • Collect some some birch sap to make some "champagne"
  • Still got to go to the forest to collect the rest of the wood.

There are some other thing that we are working on and hopefully I will be able to reveal them in the future.

Thats it for now.

Hope you will have a great day ;)

Sort:  

In my area March is when I can start some seeds indoors. Finally! Looking forward to what Edible acres plans for your property. I have been watching some of his videos.

Wel I kinda have a rough plan in my head. I just whant to hear hes thoughts if it will work. and maybe some advice on how to better organize things.

What a great collection of pictures you have in this post.

I've heard about champagne from birch sap recently. I just started making my own wine this past winter. Looking forward to updates from you on this month's plans.

Try making this type of GIF as well - where you take a picture every day and by the end of the month put them together.
I'd call it "sparkling birch sap" - champagne is too fancy. But it's great - on hot summer day's you can go to the cellar and get a cold glass of it - if you havent had it you won't understand.