Baseball - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornialast year

HI friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @thesocalhive where we share an aspect of our California.

With the warmer weather comes one of my favorite sports… baseball!

Being a local, I cheer for the LA Dodgers baseball team and try to make it out to a few games per year. The night games go pretty late, so not very practical to bring the kids. Given this, my wife and I recently lined up some childcare and headed over to the ballpark for a date night!

BE254122-B62B-48CD-B360-D0CCBB15AAF9.jpeg

We had a great time. It certainly helped the Dodgers won 13-3 as well! The games are expensive between tickets, food, beer and dessert - will put a dent in your wallet for sure!

Thanks for coming by and checking out a piece of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

The view of the game is pretty cool. At first I thought it was rubie

A great angle, but a bit far. Hope it didn't rain.

My sister and her husband really love baseball and also go to the games from time to time. It's a shame it's not as popular in the Philippines. I watched a few WBC highlights, and I think the games were really close and exciting.

That’s one of the stadiums I still need to see a game in.

This is no doubt one of the most beautiful baseball grounds I have ever seen in my life. congratulations to the winning team.

I love this game so much and I always watch it on TV whenever there is a match. Many many congratulations to the winner team. You have also rightly said that when a person goes to such places, the things that people are giving are expensive, where money is available and expensive.

This is a very good game. I don't get time. That's why I watch sports on TV only. Your city is very beautiful. enjoy. Thank you

Together we will try our best we can win. The game is going to be very interesting, keep enjoying it. Kept enjoying sweets as well. Thanks for sharing 🙏

You received an upvote of 94% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

Thank you for participating in this weeks Show us Your California contest!