Plants - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornia11 months ago

Hi Friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @thesocalhive where we share a aspect of our California.

Where I live in Southern California, we have been experiencing a lot of “May Gray” and now “June Gloom” type of weather. This phenomenon is caused by the ocean marine layer that is present each morning to never burn off for the day, causing a lack of sunshine for the entire day.

Lots of people have been whining that it is worse than usual this year, and I tend to agree. However, the plants are still doing good - check out a coupe of them:

AE95B5ED-9FFD-42B8-A0B8-707C3B40E962.jpeg

B51BEA8A-0288-4A62-BE6B-D9F6A62C2FDE.jpeg

I think the nutrients from the sun are still breaking through to the plants, despite the gloomy days. Things are thriving at the moment.

When we are in the heat of summer, we will be begging for these mild June Gloom days, but we are still looking forward to seeing the sun more often.

Thanks for coming by and checking out a piece of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

I like how you have a very wide variety of plants, and they are plants that I am seeing for the first time. That green plant with leaves in the formation of flowers looks really cool.

I think there has been season delay due to the climate change. May was not so warm, and so June so. This is not the summer weather obviously.

I really love the variety of the flower there

The flowers at the bottom are very nice. In which it remains like this for many days. This flower is rarely seen. Thank you @brian.rrr

What kind of plant is in the second picture? I really like the designing of it. Nature is truly so beautiful.

Some sort of succulent, though I am not familiar with the particular variety 👍🏻

Second flowers picture looks so beautiful and impressive. Your entry is best hopefully you will win this contest. Thanks for sharing.

Your garden will also become beautiful after the change of season. But there are many flowers coming on your evergreen, they come only in June. Thanks , 🙏

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

Congratulations, your post won 2nd prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Yeah, I think the plants still get their nutrition. I like it because it's not hot. The first week end we get lots of sun is gonna crazy. I expect lots of people overcompensating and filling-up the freeway and beaches. I hope they are half naked.

 11 months ago  Reveal Comment