You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life in SoCal in the Eighties

in #mycalifornia6 years ago

Howdee Janton! Thank you for your feedback. I've moved from culture shock to culture shock my entire life. "Living in the learning curve" I used to say. Feedback is very helpful what with being a newbie at this writing thing :) I hope I continue to captivate with the raw honesty ... always a bit scary but it's all I have to write about...more coming. Loving Steemit!! Thanks again!

Sort:  

hey sima369! You are new at writing? I'm surprised to hear that because your post was so good! That just proves that you're in the right place and are a natural at it! I mean you don't have to worry about succeeding on here with that kind of writing. Living in the learning curve...that's a very interesting and accurate way to put it! See, that's great writing too! lol.

Well, Janton, thanks again! I've been writing my feelings down for years as one of the ways I undertook to process them (and have written some sappy poetry) but joining the #freewrite has caused me to blossom in unexpected ways as a writer. I've been waiting for an avenue to express myself within because I'm bursting with so much to say! I'm inspired by the interactive approach in Steemit (like the daily prompt in the freewrite). It's the perfect venue for throwing yourself out there. I'm completely stoked, and encouraged with the reception I've been getting and the people I've been meeting! Super grateful :)

howdy again sima369! I agree that the freewrite is amazing at bringing things out of people which they never knew they had and developing them as a writer. I'm thrilled that you are so thrilled! lol. You are in with a great bunch of writers and this platform is made for you! People love poetry on here too as I'm sure you know by now. Thanks for getting back to me!