Coding is Funny (my story)

in #mycodingstory6 years ago

I have recently decided to dive into coding, both for University purposes and personal pleasure as well. I took the econometrics course in my Bachelor degree in Economics and the lecturer wanted us to learn and implement the R programming language. I found it very interesting, so that I started to learn more by myself.
Then not very happy with just R, I moved to learn Python and many libraries for data science, a topic which I deem very interesting. Data science includes machine learning, which is an intriguing subject I want to learn more in the future.
Recently, while surfing on the net I chanced upon a course in machine learning in which the instructor uses Octave (The course is just "Machine Learning" by Andrew Ng on Coursera, I leave the link down below). So, why do not learn it a little more deeply than just applying it?

This is my story in coding, now, I am looking forward to hearing your story!
So take the chance to comment and explain to me (and us) why you decided to start learning this amazing subject!

This is the course I mentioned above:
https://www.coursera.org/learn/machine-learning

Sort:  

Please Do Upvote my Latest post and Follow me! And help me Grow with you! I have Already Upvoted and Followed you

Good to Hear you Story! I Myself Have started Learning WebDevelopment and PHP, It is an Amazing Experience to learn it! After I Learning it.. i have Also planned to Learn Python and Data Science , As it is going to be very useful in near future!