Destrudo's Curie Tale – A Pleasant Heart Attack signed @Curie

in #mycuriestory6 years ago (edited)

Noo, how many times do i have to tell you!? Green tea needs to be brewed at—oh Hey there!
Sorry. No no, you are not catching me at a bad time. I mean, it's as good a time as any.
Come on in!

How it began; the digression into a silly self-deprecating rant

The interest for the blockchain revolution; since the very beginning, i was there. Not active, but aware. One high-powered individual with a dream: losing an opportunity to turn his life around. Well, in some ways i did. I did spin, only that i did a 360° instead of a 180°. The opportunity to get tens of bitcoins free of charge and almost free of effort.
But i had to level my Warlock in WoW. Priorities, my dudes, priorities.


My Steemit Adventure: How it Began (this time for real)

The Steemit project; I was so excited about it. That's why after i successfully registered i forgot about it for the better part of a semester. But the will to write and write the way i write was there; i was bound to get "back" in the platform. As soon as i did, oh boy. It thrilled me.
I didn't start writing right away, but i loved curating and getting to know new people!
Sure, the rewarding prospect makes for some silly unsincere contributions, but those get quite well ignored don't they?
As soon as i started writing here, the writing started me; this environment felt made for me.
I met the italian steemit community that helped me immensely spark even more ideas and this is exactly when @curie reached out and extended its hand.


🌌 How to: The Mars Experience 🌌

fantasy-2861107_960_720.jpg

Image CC0 Creative Commons - Photo Credits to kellepics

The Italian community is a great one. All communities can be, let's be honest. And only thanks to @aboutcoolscience and his contest idea i had the input to make a post for his contest, at first in italian but the next day in english. Overnight it exploded and this thanks to @curie.

Link for the 🌌 How to: The Mars Experience 🌌 post

Quite frankly, i hardly even knew what curie was, but aroused— could you blame me? —
i followed the profile and upon reading the slogan: "Discovering Exceptional Content"
i was filled with excitement and achievement; i had realized myself fully and i could finally die with zero regrets whatsoever. And i did die. Heart attack by surprise, remember? Death by astonishment. Thanks, Curie! 👍

Final thoughts


Curie has the potential to change the steemian life for good; not only for a money factor, but also because it, like a caring guardian, pushes people do create content worth creating and rewards those new who manage doing exactly so, by giving them a confidence boost, making them open up further more and generating momentum that can potentially kickstart an amazing creative predicament. It's also in our hands to perpetuate and propel exceptional content; Curie is a sure big push and help, but it's here, i believe, to give us the example.

Curious to learn more about Curie?


I would answer this question myself, but given that the minds behind this beautiful projects said it better than i could do right now, i will humbly give my word to them and let their words speak for their work, as it should be

DQmSttf7PhHLLYMBhmSSmU4HokocZRyQc1uutXAZcTEmeMJ.png

Want to support the Curie Witness project?


You can do so, by voting Curie for community witness through this link or by following it on steemit in the aforeposted steemit profile and upvoting & resteeming the posts

Thanks for reading me, for acknowledging Curie's effort, especially in these days,and keep on steeming!

  • Destrudo
Sort:  

I love your sense of humor dude :) That Mars post is a great post!

Thanks, @carlgnash ! I love writing and being an all around sillybunny! I guess that can play in my favour at times 😋