My Dear Followers - 002

in #mydearfollowers8 years ago (edited)

You're the best followers! You're so smart to know and follow me! I love each and every 75 of you, you're so good at following, it's just unbelievable. You have never seen anybody follow anybody, like my followers follow me, they're just the best. I love you!

You knew it wouldn't take too long for me to attract the whales, right? That's why you're following me; you're so smart! And once again we've been proven right! Did you see it?

Ned upvoted our post; Stop Telling People That They Can Make Money From Steemit !!

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

So how come your post is only worth a dollar when @Ned upvotes it? According to this, his vote is worth $206. I believe the price index may be faulty, but by that much?

http://www.steemdollar.com/dollar_per_vote.php?name=ned

Not according to this:

He's at 99% of his voting power.

Well, I may have my answer... on my own post. Don't read the comments unless you really want to know...

https://steemit.com/steemit/@wiser/what-am-i-missing

On second thought, the percents you are seeing could be the curate rewards @ned would get on your post if it became popular. He must have upvoted it really early on, so he'd only get 1% of his potential curate rewards for the upvote. On the post where he gets 40%, he probably voted for it about 12 or 13 minutes into it, so he would get more reward. There is a penalty on percent curation rewards you get if you upvote within the first half hour. It drops to zero after the first half hour is past.

That doesn't explain why you only get a Dollar for his upvote, though, when he's at nearly 100% of his voting power.

I think something's not working right with the system here, or there is an additional variable I have yet to learn.

On second thought, the percents you are seeing may be the curate rewards @ned would get on your post if it got popular. There is a penalty if you upvote within the first half hour. I think @ned must have upvoted your post very quickly after you published it, so he forfeits all but 1 percent of the curate rewards he could have gotten for it. That's good news for you, because the forfeited rewards go to the post author.

That doesn't explain why you only get a Dollar for his upvote when he's at 99.8 percent of his voting power and well known to be a whale. Either something is wrong with the system, or there is yet another variable for me to learn.

I realize for you it's not about the money anyway. For me, I'd at least like to know the logic behind it and what to expect.

@ned, what's the deal? Please educate a minnow here :)

I would like to know. I mean, even not all whale votes are created equally... or something. According to steemstats.com, @ned is at 99.8 percent of his voting power. Even at one percent, you should have gotten closer to $2 just from his upvote (though we figure the price index from that site is probably outdated and therefore, overestimating). And yes, why in the world, after getting lucky enough to be graced with a founding whale's upvote, do you then only get 1% of the rewards from that upvote? What's the logic behind this? @ned, can you speak to that, please?

Loading...