Le escribo a mi pais

in #myhiveintro4 years ago

Mi nombre es Xiomara.

IMG20180806WA0000.jpg

Primero que nada, debo confesarles que estoy asi como cuando éramos adolescentes y nos invitaban a una fiesta donde no conocíamos a nadie... dudabamos, será que voy o no voy? más tarde terminabamos vistiéndonos y nos íbamos llenos de inseguridad; pues bien así me siento. Esto es algo nuevo para mi, entiendo la importancia de las redes sociales y la tecnología pero la verdad nunca ha sido mi fuerte.

First of all, I must confess that I'm like when we were teenagers and we were invited to a party where we didn't know anyone... We doubted, would I go or not? Later we would end up getting dressed and leave full of insecurity; well, that's how I feel. This is something new for me, I understand the importance of social networks and technology but the truth has never been my strong point.

Soy una mujer profesional, estudiosa a ultranza, pero nunca nerd. Siento que la función más hermosa de mi existencia, es ser madre, le di vida a dos hermosos galanes que viven en Los Angeles, California, soy esposa, hija, hermana, tía, sobrina y amiga.

Soy Contador Publlico, Profesora universitaria, Coach motivacional, Sommelier y Escritora, pero por encima de todo soy Venezolana, amo profundamente a mi país y trabajo por él y por su rescate, desde mi radio de acción.

I'm a professional woman, studious to a fault, but never a nerd. I feel that the most beautiful function of my existence is to be a mother, I gave life to two beautiful gallants who live in Los Angeles, California, I am wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece and friend.

I am a public accountant, university professor, motivational coach, sommelier and writer, but above all I am Venezuelan, I love my country deeply and I work for it and its rescue, from my radius of action

Descubrí mi capacidad y habilidad por la escritura en el 2017 cuando en las protestas de aquel mismo año mataron al único hijo de mi mejor amiga, mi hermana de vida. Siempre me gusto, escribir poemas, volcar ideas en blanco y negro, pero nunca habia pensado en escribir un libro. A raíz que matan a Juan Pablito, decidí escribir algo dedicado a él, mi dolor era indescriptible y solo me calmaba escribiendo, cuando él pierde su valiosa vida, ya había más de 23 jóvenes entre 17 y 22 años muertos y algo me llevó a investigar sobre los otros chicos asesinados.

I discovered my ability to write in 2017 when the protests that same year killed the only son of my best friend, my sister in life. I always liked it, writing poems, turning ideas into black and white, but I had never thought of writing a book. After Juan Pablito was killed, I decided to write something dedicated to him, my pain was indescribable and I only calmed down by writing. When he lost his precious life, there were already more than 23 young people between 17 and 22 years old dead and something led me to investigate the other murdered boys.
IMG20180623WA0083.jpg

Así surge la idea de escribir un libro, en homenaje a esos muchachos que perdieron la vida por defender un ideal de libertad y un sueño de democracia. Realicé algunos talleres de escritura y proceso de publicación de libro; pude realizar un diplomado en investigación exploratoria, descriptiva y correlacional para desarrollo y entrevistas aplicadas al trabajo literario y crónicas.

That's how the idea of writing a book came about, in homage to those boys who lost their lives to defend an ideal of freedom and a dream of democracy. I took some workshops on writing and the book publication process; I was able to take a diploma in exploratory, descriptive and correlational research for development and interviews applied to literary work and chronicles.

Inicié mi trabajo, realmente fue muy duro, entrevistar a los padres, a quienes les habían arrebatado a sus hijos, fue una labor titánica, entrevistaba y lloraba junto con ellos, un año más tarde mi “hijo literario” (La rebelión de nuestros ángeles) estaba concluido. La presentación a la prensa se hizo el 23 de Junio de 2018, por cuestiones de prevención preferí sacar del país a mi hijo de 17 años, para aquel momento.

I started my work, it was really hard, interviewing the parents, from whom they had taken their children, was a titanic task, I interviewed and cried along with them, a year later my "literary son" (The rebellion of our angels) was finished. The presentation to the press was made on June 23, 2018. For reasons of prevention, I preferred to take my 17-year-old son out of the country by that time.

IMG20180620WA0048.jpg

Pasé 5 meses en Los ángeles con mis dos tesoros y regresé a mi amada Venezuela y aquí continuó luchando por mi país. Me gustaria saber si puedo aprovechar este espacio para dar a conocer la historia de cada joven, de pensamientos mutilados y hoy casi olvidados, pero también enfocarme en forma muy general a la filantropía por los venezolanos, desde mis conocimientos.

I spent 5 months in Los Angeles with my two treasures and returned to my beloved Venezuela and here I continue to fight for my country. I would like to know if I can take advantage of this space to make known the history of each young person, of mutilated and today almost forgotten thoughts, but also to focus in a very general way to the philanthropy by the Venezuelans, from my knowledge.

IMG_20180629_192956_114.jpg

Vale la pena destacar que mi libro fue presentado con éxito en varias ciudades de Estados Unidos. En Venezuela gane un importante premio como “Escritora Impacto en Latino america” sin embargo el libro no se ha podido dar a conocer en Venezuela, ya que el tema de publicidad aquí no es fácil.

It is worth noting that my book was successfully presented in several cities in the United States. In Venezuela I won an important award as "Escritora Impacto en Latino america" (Impact Writer in Latin America) however the book has not been able to be known in Venezuela, since the issue of publicity here is not easy.

Screenshot_20200126204950_WhatsApp.jpg

Me encantaría entrar en este mundo ya que es una gran oportunidad de expresar nuestras ideas y de acuerdo al contenido brindar información de calidad. Por supuesto tengo que aprender sobre la plataforma su manejo, he leído términos que no tengo idea de su significado, en fin sería todo un reto.

I would love to enter this world as it is a great opportunity to express our ideas and according to the content provide quality information. Of course I have to learn about the platform, I have read terms that I have no idea of their meaning, in short it would be a challenge.

Agradezco a Dios que siempre abona mis caminos, sé que por algo estoy aquí. Pienso que las casualidades no existen, algo bueno está por llegar. Agradezco también a los administradores de esta comunidad, por su entrega, empeño y por brindarle la oportunidad a todos los que la quieran aprovechar. “Gracias a la vida que me ha dado tanto” como dice la canción de la reconocida poeta chilena Violeta Parra.

Gracias muy especialmente a @rutablockchain y @bluemist, que me abren paso a este nuevo camino que sin duda alguna será un nuevo aprendizaje para mi.

I thank God who always pays my way, I know there's a reason I'm here. I think there are no coincidences, something good is about to come. I also thank the administrators of this community for their dedication, commitment and for giving the opportunity to all those who want to take advantage of it. "Thanks to the life that has given me so much" as the song of the renowned Chilean poet Violeta Parra says.

Special thanks to @rutablockchain and @bluemist, who open the way to this new path that will undoubtedly be a new learning experience for me.

Sort:  

Welcome @angelesvzla the hive blockchain is a great place to display your writing talents.

Welcome angelesvzla!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Me encanta, bienvenida a nuestra comunidad.

Loading...

Congratulations @angelesvzla! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup
Project Activity Update