Let me tell you about myself

in #myhiveintro2 years ago (edited)

Hello, everyone!
This is my introduction post to the hive community. As someone who has never been active on forums, etc I find it hard to write about myself and it feels kind of weird to put myself in the spotlight, but I will give it a shot and do my best.
In the last two years the entire world has changed so much during the Covid-19 pandemic – it has limited our travels, changed our lifestyles - we keep ourselves mostly home, away from mass gatherings, but we can all hope it will soon diminish and go away eventually.
In the last few months I got into a game called #Splinterlands, which greatly captured my attention. As I started to watch some youtube videos to learn more about the game I stumbled upon an amazing content creator (about the game and much more which I still have to see more in-depth) - @SteveR82, from whom I also found out about this amazing place – the hive community.

So – who am I?

My name is Nino. I come from the small town called Montana in a small country – Bulgaria, which is located in southeastern Europe. I’ve graduated the local Maths and Science high school and after that I got my bachelor and magisters degree in communication technologies, graduating as an engineer in telecommunications. Lately I have found out how complicated and interesting the world and technology of cryptocurrencies is and I am reading up on and trying to make sense of it before investing more in it.
viber_image_2022-02-13_14-23-38-735.jpg

Photography

Ever since I can remember I have had a passion for traveling and exploring things – either breaking them to see what’s inside or going there to see what’s there, and taking pictures of the process. Given that all the artistic talent in the family has gone to my only and bigger brother - @holycowz, I have found a passion in always moving and learning new things. Whenever I find myself in a ditch I tend to get into something new or continue to develop an old hobby.
Remembering now I have always admired how amazing the world of photography is. Even now after a few years of a little more serious learning, all I learnt is that I have SO much more to learn about the art of photography – BW, portrait, nature, macro, there is just sooo much.
It is just so vast and energetic experience each time I go somewhere to take photos I can sincerely tell you that that’s one of the best experiences in life. Even more so when you combine it with visiting a new destination in nature, which I am not humble to say that Bulgaria has plenty of despite the fact it’s really small.
1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

Woodworking

Another hobby of mine I hold close to my heart is woodworking. It’s probably because of the hidden builder in me, but I like creating small projects around my home out of wood. It mainly began when I was deep down into another passion of mine – reading, when I had no more space to store my ever expanding collection of books. My first project is still hanging from the wall, even though I think of remodeling it to better suit my space and needs.

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

viber_image_2022-02-13_14-44-48-266.jpg

viber_image_2022-02-13_14-44-48-506.jpg

Also – animals, I love all animals, but mostly – cats.! I am a proud “owner” of one furry little demon. Not the brightest one, but we love her.

14.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg

18.jpg

What I expect to gain and give to the HIVE community

As mentioned above – I find a great place and a community to learn, grow and share it with. A place where the challenges given can give us that little extra push we sometimes need to improve on a skill we have and share a passion about (the #monomad challenges in photography as I have always wanted to try BW but never have).
I expect (from myself) to become better at writing things by posting here. Hopefully you would like the destinations I still have to visit and will share with you from Bulgaria and perhaps you may someday visit them yourself.
I hope you have stuck around to the end. Lots of love for every one of you!
Thank you for giving us a platform to share and grow together - @lovesniper @proteancreator.

Sort:  

Great post and glad you are giving this a shot

Welcome harmless90!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @harmless90! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 11
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome harmless90!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for this @harmless90! I apologize. I had been going through a funk the past two weeks and couldn't get myself to open Hive.

I like your cat by the way, and yes, I can totally relate to the having a "little demon" running around the house.

Have you subscribed to communities relating to Photography yet?

Yes, I have subscribed to Photography lovers and Photography [DAC]. I find some really nice pictures there and plan on posting there soon!

That's great! We'll be looking forward to your next posts there soon 😊. I hope you're having fun so far.

Yes, absolutely! I have so much more to learn about blogging, writing and photography and I love learning new skills and improving that I will do my best 😊

Thanks for this @harmless90! I apologize. I had been going through a funk the past two weeks and couldn't get myself to open Hive.

I like your cat by the way, and yes, I can totally relate to the having a "little demon" running around the house.

Have you subscribed to communities in Hive Photography yet?