Limiting Out on Stock Rainbow Trout!!! (Salmo gairdneri)

in #myhuntingfishing6 years ago

IMG_2117.JPG

This week I have been working on machine after machine. All I had left was today, change the oil in the power rakers, push mower, and push edger. That was accomplished in only an hour and a half leaving me with plenty of time to feel the water. I thought any day now they will be stocking trout in these lakes. That made the decision to go fishing fairly easy

IMG_2106.JPG

I went out set up with the grubs, candy for bluegill this time of year. I know I said I was going for trout, this is how I see whats going on. I throw out a grub catch a few bluegill and take note of whats going on.

Going from spot to spot, just taking notes and perhaps catching a bluegill. I finally hit a spot that seemed perfect, but, I had large doubts that the lake was stocked. All in all I'm contempt with catching a few bluegill. I threw my grub out with a split shot and waited for the short but aggressive fight of one of those little blugill.

I grew tired and was about to change spots. I started to reel up, a couple cranks in I felt a tap so I paused. . . .

IMG_2103.JPG

Boom! Jump! Slpoosh! I caught a rainbow!! They stocked!?! Game on!

I assumed that since they were freshly stocked they would be close by. I was right, they were. I ran out of my few grubs quick without catching one, no matter, I broke out my spinners and trout magnets and they did just fine.

Screenshot_9.jpg
IMG_2114.JPG
IMG_2112.JPG

This was a fantastic trip. I caught so many more than just the 3 that I am limited to. I sent those extra ones back hoping that a father and son will catch them in the near future. With no one around me I felt like it was all for me. Solitude is not common during this time, so I soaked in the beauty. Soaked in so much of the beauty that I barley filmed. I did get enough to make a video.

IMG_2122.JPG

Don't worry I am still in the middle of editing Fishing for Tacos part 2, it's coming. Editing is time consuming so this trout video will be a while. before it gets out.

After a week of working on machines I am relieved as ever to spend my day limiting out on Rainbow trout. And talk about a way to spent St. Patrick's day weekend!

Thank you for reading!!!
For more please:
Upvote &
Subscribe

For more hunting and fishing posts also check out @myhuntingfishing/ #myhuntingfishing

Sort:  

Looks like you got some nice weather there.

It has been holding up. I hope its stays this way :)

What a great surprise! You can't beat the first limit of stocked trout of the year! You got some nice photos too! Great, great post, buddy. What a rewarding way to end your workweek and start the weekend!

Thank you!! It really was a great start. I hope yours is treating you as well as mine.

Man that is going to make for an excellent supper! BTW I smoked some pork belly based on your post about your boss doing it. It turned out fantastic. I'll make a post with some pics soon.

Thank you!! I can't wait to see :)

Very nice. I can't wait to go fishing this summer :)

Thank you!

I am very envious of you! Good job and great post. Looking forward to the video. And nice pics btw!

Thank you!!! Im looking to get a ton of editing done this weekend.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Resteemed to over 15200 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

nice post @nickbuha

You got a 45.09% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @nickbuha!

Congratulations @nickbuha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!