Stuffed Trout Peppers, Part 2 (Brought to the Table)

in #myhuntingfishing6 years ago

IMG_2202.JPG

It feels like so long ago now, I have had these pictures all set up for this post but it took so long for me to have the means of writing about it.

In Part one I battled the falling snow and made a short trip worth while. Despite the factors working against me I pulled through and brought some meat home for the table. This was the last trout fishing trip I have had since and now thinking back I feel how worth it was to go. Lets rewind a little bit to when I cooked up one of these trout.

IMG_2127.JPG

As I mentioned in the post https://steemit.com/myhuntingfishing/@nickbuha/fishing-for-tacos-part-3-tostadas-de-pescado, I don't follow recipes, that way most of my meals are like a snowflake and are somewhat unique. I only follow certain concepts.

I'll bore you with my cooking philosophy another time. Lets start chopping the garlic onions and potatoes.

IMG_2185.JPG

The potatoes (cubed) are put into a hot sizzling pan full of butter. While that is going on, I season the onions with the chopped garlic, salt, and hot Hungarian paprika. hey will be added once the potatoes have browned up a bit. In a seperate pan I cooked the filets.

IMG_2190.JPG
IMG_2192.JPG
IMG_2200.JPG

Little sweet peppers to my knowledge are not typically used for stuffing but the way I do this will work, just bare with me. So I capped them and cut out the seeds and pith and by then the meat and the potatoes were done. Time to mix the meat and potatoes and find out if I have enough peppers or prepped too many. To my surprise I prepped just the right amount. After patting myself on the back I proceeded to get the metal skewers. That's Right! Kebab style.

IMG_2202.JPG
IMG_2203.JPG

I was Debating throwing these in the oven on a broil, but in the mist of that thought I heard a noise. Down the stairs, in the garage, that tell tale noise, the lifting of a lid. Not just any lid, but the bbq. BBQ Boss was At it again, I walked down to the garage comforted by the wafting aroma of lump charcoal and hickory. Joe was on a delicious looking bird and invited me for dinner. Gladly my peppers became an appetizer to a great meal.

IMG_2204.JPG

To finish these devils off I took them off of the skewers and let them rest on a plate. I then made a slice across the side of each pepper to open them up enough for a dollop of sour cream. It's funny reminiscing about all of this so deeply after so long, I laugh at what I will put myself through to catch fish, and it's making me very hungry. . . . Yea I'm gonna go get tonight's dinner started.

Thank you for reading!
For more please:
Upvote &
Subscribe

For More Fishing and Hunting Content please check out #myhuntingfishing and use the hashtag #myhuntingfishing for your own hunting & fishing posts.

Sort:  

My mouth watered all the way through this and I already ate my dinner! Great post. You are quite the chef! Great post! Nice to see you back. I know you have been busy!

Thank you! lol I wouldn't call myself a chef I have never followed a recipe in my life. I just try things, fancy this title might be called a curious cook. And yes I am back, the cleanup season coming to an end feels fantastic, no more 6-7 days a week and 10 hour days. Don't get me wrong, I choose to work the extra hours, I believe in this company and I knew If I didn't we'd be trying to catch up until fall like last year.

I see you have had a few fishing trips with your boys, very glad to read those. They look like they had a great time with their pop. Tight Lines my friend :)

You've been working hard! Yes, we have gotten out a couple of times and had lots of fun!

Damn that looks GOOD! 🎣

Thank you! :)

Damn homie, that's some great cooking skills you have there.....you're making me hungry as hell while I try to find other interesting post to read. Lol! Thanks for sharing!

Thank you! lol I only wish I could include a taste with the post.

Oh Yummm!! That looks soo good, I may have to give this a try!
Thanks for sharing!

My mouth is watering now and it's only 9 AM! Thanks for sharing the whole adventure. I hope it was worth it. Sharing some probably made it even sweeter. And at the very least you'll have the memory of it to last a lifetime and the tale immortalized on the blockchain!

Thank you! and lol I fancy this my recipe book so I can actually repeat some of my "masterpeices", Joe and I collaborate on bbqs regularly, especially rain days.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Wonderful post ..Best of luck friend ✫
Transfer 0.200 to 10 SBD/ steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo you get 50 to 200 UPVOT and resteem for 3700 follower by @mrbean1

Congratulations @nickbuha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!