My story

in #mylife6 years ago

jm1.jpg

Hi there... its a fine day today! Let me introduce myself..

I'm Jeremiah! a hardworking man and a God fearing person. I live in Iligan City, Philippines. Our place is known for its beautiful waterfalls. Life here in the Philippines is a bit happy even though our family was not financially stable we often enjoyed being happy and contented. I have 6 brothers and 2 sisters all in all were 10 siblings, I'm the 8th son of the family. I'm thankful because even if we struggled a lot, my parents was very supportive and caring. I thank them for being nice to us specially to my mother. She was beautiful and loving, I really love her and I always miss her.

I'm in college right now taking up a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration course because I want to become a manager someday, business is in my blood. Way back on my elementary days (Intermediate), I remember i don't have money to bought requirements at school because of my desire to earn I decided to sell bread in the street. Every morning I woke up early just sell bread to my neighbors and around the community. It is fun though that in my early age I was a business minded person. On my high school days (Secondary) I enrolled to a public school, luckily a got above passing rate in the entrance exam (I'm in a section 3 class). Same scenario in my elementary days i don't have enough money to support my requirements at school. I always find a way I sold my drawings and accepting drawing gigs, sell some candies, and labor jobs that pays. It was hard but still i'm focus and have determination to pursue my career. In my college years, the hardship elevated because in the Philippines private schools is expensive. I did manage to survive though, through prayers and perseverance. I really admire those people who strive and endure hardship just to aim there goals in life. For me everything is possible as long as it is a good thing! Keep praying It surely counts.

I wrote this in June 2018 but I did not post it immediately because I'm a working student and my schedule is hectic. But now I'm happy I have a lot of time to spare to manage my steemit account. By the way, I already graduated in my course and I am excited to find a job soon. I hope I find new friends here in Steemit. I surely have time to visit this site. Thank you all.

Truly yours,
Jemz

Sort:  

Congratulations @jemz244! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jemz244! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!