Intro to my business!!

in #mylife7 years ago

Hi everyone,

As I said on the previous post I have got a business :D.
Some colleagues and I participated on a startup-weekend with the idea on the digitalization of books in Albanian(Native language).
We were given a check of 1000$(which is nothing compared to what we need) :( and a place as a working office(which is very good) :) .

This is my team and I <3
WhatsApp Image 2017-06-05 at 18.31.07.jpeg
They will be joining the Steemit community soon (I'll let you know when they do).

The main reasons for this idea were that :

1.We would encourage our fellow Albanians all over the world to read more.
2.Books would be reachable from everywhere since everybody has got a phone today.
3.We would encourage young(and old :D) artists to write more.(We are planing on making a portal where writers could show their writing skills)
4.And of course this would cut the use of trees that are cut everyday to make paper.

Tomorrow is the book day here in Kosovo where publishing houses put their books at the square to promote book reading.
We will be there with a survey on how much do people of Kosovo read, do they read digital books etc...

1.Do you read books? How many books per month do you read?
2.Do you read digital books?
3.How much would you pay for a digital book(max value)?
4...

If you made it this far hello and thank you <3

Sort:  

This is a fantastic post to see here. I really love reading, but personally, prefer books...

Hey, thank you just wanted to share something about myself and what I like to do :D

Dear my friend :p
i'm so happy reading this post. I really enjoyed while reading it. It was such an inspiration blog, keep it up, man.
Best of luck! :D

Thanks for being on Steemit! Enjoyed the post.

Join us on chat. There is, also, a #help channel that can answer any Steemit related questions.

A great place to start is the Project Gutenburg.