✂ [MYOT - Make Your Own Toys!] Handmade Lantern 2!! ✂ [MYOT 自製玩具系列] 呦厚,元宵節提燈籠啊!✂

in #myot6 years ago

DSC_475.JPG

[MYOT - Make Your Own Toys!] is my series focusing on making toys for small kids with daily life materials, a.k.a trash, that every parent can do it without any skills. Love is needed though. It costs nothing but your time and you can do it with your kids, making it a special time for you. Besides, it's green earth compatible and you might even blog your experience here and earn! Use #myot tag so we can all share your fun!

This time I am gonna share a toy that I made three days ago! It's for my son's school/kindergarten requirement as yesterday was the Chinese Lantern Festival! Actually I did one last year as well and I shared it half an year ago when I learned that Hong Kong people actually have lanterns in Mid Autumn Festivals. Here is that post I made:

✂ [MYOT - Make Your Own Toys!] Handmade Lantern!! ✂ [MYOT 自製玩具系列] 呦厚,中秋提燈籠啊!✂

As you can see that I use similar logic to finish the job for both times: unused materials (aka trash), flash lights as light source (in ancient times, people use candles of course) and inclusion of some children factors ... ^_^

I won't tell you exactly how to do it as it is trivial and if you do try it I am sure you can sort it out. I'll just show you the photos to let you feel the fun and the outlook of it! Seriously, make your own toys!! You'll love it and so will your little ones!! Enjoy!

[MYOT 自製玩具系列] 是我早期的系列之一。這次又要分享的是:自已手作燈籠!哈哈,半年前從香港朋友們身上學到中秋過節玩燈籠,元宵反而沒有讓我,學習了這件好玩的文化差異,昨天元宵節,我又被賦予製作燈籠的工作啦!一樣的需求,所以,我當然又開工啦!花了我兩三小時呢!看看上面那一篇半年前的文章,差不多意思,只是我重新做了一個。

一樣的邏輯:用廢棄材料製作(垃圾),使用手電筒當作光源,以及加入一些小朋友喜歡的元素。這次的元素是:他最近喜歡的PJ Mask,一樣,也是剛好從要丟的玩具包裝上割下來的。基本上我沒花一毛錢囉!^_^

就不一一說細節了,其實只要你動手做,一定可以順利完成的。實在是很棒的經驗喔,你做完一定會很享受,你孩子也會很愛你!當然,我這次做沒有讓小孩參與(睡覺時),因為刀子很鋒利,怕他去玩。

希望你喜歡,也多多分享自製玩具囉!


Unused shoe box. Perfect!

要丟的鞋盒,似乎蠻適合的!

DSC_4478.JPG

Cut out a few shapes so the lights can come out from inside.

割一些洞,讓光線能夠透出來,才叫做燈籠啊!

DSC_4476.JPG

I used two flash lights inside the box and made a "door" so your hand can reach the torches to turn them on and off.

裡頭用上兩根小手電筒,我還做了一個活門,讓手可以伸進去開關光源。

DSC_4477.JPG

Finished view: front, side and back. See those PJ Masks? They are cut from the toy box in the bin. ^^

完成圖:前面,側面與後面。很可愛吧!這是開燈樣貌。


Then, let's see how it looks in the dark. Tada!~~~~

來看看燈籠的一面吧!黑暗裡的燈籠!



Thank you for reading my #MYOT series! I encourage all of you to do the same and have fun with your kids!

Sort:  

好有心啊,愿意自己花时间做这些手工,我想也是因为有了孩子:)

Wow!! Very good idea it is!! I appreciate and I want to do something by using the tag. My son make always his little toys himself. Thanks for sharing the nice blog.

Really great article, well done, my dear friend
received_2047297208874068.gif

哇!
自製燈籠!
想起我小時候是到竹林裡面找竹子然後塞油布做火把,好懷念啊~

restemmed.

That is beatiful! I appreciate very much that you did it with as you mentioned unused materials! :)

Back on my childhood days i make my own toys... mostly boat, plane, swan, elise, and a projectile.

Wonderful post dear, thanks for sharing @deanliu