Blessed For Growing Up In Budva, Montenegro - MyPictureDay Submission

in #mypictureday6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians, I would like to share one part of my life through presenting my home town Budva, which is located by the Adriatic sea in Montenegro. Budva is known as the most visited tourist place in this region. That makes me so proud. It looks like nature was so playful while creating this piece of art that we call coast of Montenegro.

1.jpg

This beach Slonenska plaza is located 10 minutes walking from my home. I have learned how to swim here.

2.jpg

Here in Slovenska plaza I was hanging out with my friends during summer holidays. We could not imagine our summer days somewhere else apart being on the beach. I still see myself jumping from this small port with loud voices expressing our joy and fun. I indeed had happy childhood.

3.jpg

This beach is located next to Budva's Old town and the name is Ricardova glava. I have spend my high school days here. I enjoyed spending time sitting in this open bar even during winters, when it is not too cold being outside. It is great when you can experience beach during winter too. It is totally different dimension.

I hope you could feel what I wanted to convey in this mini story of my life.

All photos are from private collection and taken with I phone camera.

Be happy,
Namaste

@mandalaflower

Sort:  

beautiful photography and as you said wonderful nature beauty.

"It looks like nature was so playful while creating this piece of art that we call coast of Montenegro."

Love that part, and I can totally relate to your story. Nature is the greatest artist with no competition. :)

I have a similar beach in Split, Croatia where I learned to swim. And, I also remember the joy of just playing jumping in the beautiful Adriatic sea. Heck, I still do it like a kid. lol There is just something about the ocean which makes me happy, and energetic. It calms my soul. :)

Thank you for sharing your story with us. Have an amazing day. :)

Hvalaaa. Meni su putovanja pomogla da osvijestim tu zahvalnost gdje sam odrasla i kakvo sam djetinjstvo imala, imajuci na raspolaganju raj :).

That is one of the secrets of life right? Seeing the gifts right in front of us? Just like your childhood memory. I think too many of us live in the past, and thinking too much of the future and forget to see the amazing world in front of us. :)

Right! Its amazing when you can really experience that present moment for real. Imagine all of us living like that!

Once you do, you realize how much the social norms today have deprived us all of the gift we all got, called life. :)

Iz tog razloga, odavno ne pratim drustvene norme (sem onih koje su mi neophodne za opstanak), vec sam kreirala svoje. ;)

We are all creators, and we should not live the lives living in others people creations. :) We should all create our own. :)

Oduvek sam želela da živim pored mora @mandalaflower. Lepa mini priča iz lepe Crne Gore :)

Hvala @ladysnowhite, dobrodosla si da dodjes! :)

Prelijepo! Nedostaje mi Crna Gora. I planine i more. Nazalost ne stizem cesto da je posjetim. :)

Doci ces kad te "povuce" istinski. ;)