ok, here is a mystery!

in #mystery5 years ago (edited)

imgres-2.jpg

Who stole @Jadabug....what is the key .....other than the worthless one I received when I opened the account...This was an account for my daughter and I used it while recuperating from two broken feet two years ago...I was trying to make the time in a wheelchair well spent. all healed up after a few months blah blah blah....

I healed, so got offline blogging thinking all accounts would be secure...had not a clue about delegating so lost that steem...oh well....(on my to-do list this week)....two years later I get back on to @steem because my daughter is now blogging with her husband. (heath blog -chiropractor)

I have now spent what has been at least 15 hours trying to figure out "who done it?"

It was 8 months ago on October 14th, 2018.. I accused one very nice couple, who were using the delegation (that did not go well) ..now there are two more that it is delegated to ....and I do not know now if I should suspect them or not??....

So who knows how to figure out "who dun it" I would be eternally grateful...as the money will be gone, but I would prefer her blog and images not be in the hands of a pirate! Not to mention the followers she had (which took, as you all know, hours and hours of curation) Any thoughts out there?
Trying to have a happy day regardless!
Melissa
Picture credit to clip art library.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @joearnold! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies. Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Do you remember if you/your daughter downloaded any Steem apps on your phone/tablet and used your master password in them? Or if you signed into any websites or services with them? It's been a long time but if you remember anything like that then that may be how it happened.

Does someone troll those sites ...how do they see the passwords, do they wait for someone to make a mistake and then pirate them...how unkind...oh well...I am wasting way too much negative energy on this so I need to make a decision, do I power down or just delegate and pretend this is a bank account receiving interest. ?? Or take the money in my own account to Meos?? Thank you for commenting. :) happy day!

@joearnold, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Congratulations @joearnold! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!