Is it smoking yet? Wait... what???

in #mytechlife56563 years ago

Is it smoking yet? Wait... what???

The ribbon was spinning so fast against the print head that it actually started to smoke. That was the last time I ever used that particular phrase. On one such occasion, I kind of lost my cool, and snapped, "Well is it smoking yet?" He solemnly looked at me, shook his head "yes" and said "uh-huh!" Back when DEC was a thing, I was the sysadmin for a PDP 11/70 with 200-300 users in a university engineering center. I know, not very professional, and I apologized later. But his response rewrote the script.

Sort:  

Congratulations @techsup! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!