Rescuing a client’s hard drive is the best feeling!

in #mytechlife67873 years ago

Rescuing a client’s hard drive is the best feeling!

Redoing the file would have taken at least 10 hours and I’m sure there’s other important stuff on that hard drive. I was so happy I got to tell her that her hard drive was very likely undamaged and that all her files are probably recoverable. I’m not officially in the IT field but I know a moderate amount about Windows products, troubleshooting hardware & software, how computers are built, and networking. I’m putting it in a hard drive bay this weekend so I’ll find out for sure soon. Some know a decent amount and others know next to nothing. A few days ago my client $U came to me wanting an important file redone. Now I work for myself as an assistant to a few real estate agents.