Leaving everything to your future You.

in #mytechlife7453 years ago

Leaving everything to your future You.

I received a ticket back in 2019 where a customer wanted to include search by voice for their webstore. >

* In the company I work, URLs to our services include customer's IDs and are considered as sensitive-identifiable-information. The ticket was closed and I didn't hear of them for a while until last week in May 2021...

We received a ticket from the same customer. Our services selected keywords that matched the best with the customer's catalog. Yes, I confirmed that there was sensitive information publicly available and mentioned that these kinds of implementation are always risky. If some idle one gets their keys and URLs, they could exploit them causing undesired charges to their Bank account. I work as Support for a company that offers multiple computing services.