You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Wartime Diary. Small pleasures of life in the sea of pain

in #mywartimediary2 years ago

I was surprised but later I got habituated because this situation can be seen a lot in Kharkiv.

That is why Putin hoped that there would be no resistance in Kharkiv and other cities with a similar situation. But Kharkiv was the first capital of Ukraine for a reason! Once, it was once a center, the center of the Ukrainian elite, brave and patriotic. They were destroyed by the Stalinist regime. Then, the east of Ukraine suffered greatly during the Holodomor. A huge number of people died. Empty cities were inhabited by people from Russia. The situation is repeating right now in the occupied cities, nothing new.😠 Russia inherits the worst traits of the Soviet regime.

It's so nice to know you'd like to return! Many of my friends, from Kyiv, are far from Ukraine, and I don't understand why don't they want to come back. We need to support the economy of our country together 💙💛 But Kharkiv is another story, it's too dangerous indeed there yet. Just hold on a little longer, dear.
XOXO

Sort:  

That's what I have heard about Kharkiv and the city is still holding and fighting against Putin. He is lying by saying that people want the soviet era and want him but the people who were pro-soviet, are also angry now and fighting against Russia. That's why the city is still not like Mariupol or Kherson.

Many don't want to come back because of safety and many started choosing Europe life for the future. Even here, many Ukrainians don't want to go though they are from the west part of Ukraine...I am going to take time and observe the situation, as I can go back anytime so no rush. I was very hyper when I fleed and didn't think wisely. But now I feel I should take time and observe so that when I go back, I can hold myself again...

This is a very wise decision 👍 Take your time 🤗
We just have another air raid...

Stay safe dear... I am praying for you...