You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Medicine Editorial: How To Make Herbal Infused Oil (For Culinary and Skincare)

Herbal oils can be sooooo nice to have in the kitchen! I suddenly feel to make some spiced garlic herbal oil for over avocado salads - it being nearly avocado season. Getting dried garlic in Thailand is well nigh impossible, but I guess I can slice and prepare some myself. Always generous to share simple techniques for budding and new herbalists.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain
Sort:  

We eat massive salads every day during the summer and a nice sprinkle of infused oil is usually all I dress mine with. You could do the quick infusion method with fresh garlic and just remove the garlic once the oil cools. I haven't tried it but most of the recipes seem to use that method.

That sounds like a plan! We use very few dried herbs or spices (other than Indian things). OK. On my list to make garlic-herbal oil for avocado salads in the coming day or 2-3. Might even post about it. ;)

avocado salad sounds amazing to me right now. I could probably eat it every day and not get tired of it!! I love them in a big way but they cost so much here and I am often suspicious of produce that's traveled across the world and still looks fresh in the store for weeks. Maybe I'll succumb to temptation though if you post about it.