You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Datura plants (Jimsonweed, Devil’s Trumpet): Poison or Medicine?

in #naturalmedicine4 years ago (edited)

Salvia was still legal when I first tried it. I'm not sure if it's federally illegal now, or just state by state. I remember the first time, after I was "back," I thought, "Whoa, this stuff is insane to take!"

I read up on salvia yesterday and the site that I was reading said that salvia is a dissociative psychedelic, so I suspect it has some of the delirium aspects that you wrote about, because I lost all awareness of who I am. It's like I had been detached from life and the little people kept telling me that I had really done it this time, and I was totally screwed.

I don't think smaller amounts of salvia works the way the smaller amounts of datura do. When I smoked a smaller amount of salvia, I couldn't distinguish any change in myself, but when I hit minimal dose I was off, and it was quick to come on also!

I think it's good to have someone with you if you try it. The second time I did it, my GF was with me, and it was a little less difficult for me on the return.

This link takes you to a page where those who have experienced salvia tell of their experiences; they're pretty interesting. I've seen artwork made by trippers, somewhere also. I thought it was the same place but maybe not.

https://www.erowid.org/experiences/subs/exp_Salvia_divinorum.shtml

Sort:  

Cool, I've heard all type of experiences with salvia and usually they involve a huge shift in the perception of time. There was even this guy who claimed to have lived 70 years of his life during the trip. Thanks for sharing your experience, I feel it is the most accurate way to talk about psychedelics, as each experience is different and very subjective.

70 years of his life in one salvia trip... well, odd as it may seem, he's probably making an honest description of his experience the best that he can describe it.

They're definitely the weirdest, scariest trips I've had. TBH, I'd trade a ton of salivia for one windowpane! :)