You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Datura plants (Jimsonweed, Devil’s Trumpet): Poison or Medicine?

in #naturalmedicine4 years ago

I had a real attraction just for growing the Datura for it had such a beautiful flower and some even had a lovely scent! I knew that it could be poisonous and also that it could be used as a psychedelic, thinking more in the lines of hallucinogen (I didn't know it caused delirium) and I am a very cautious person and don't really care to have my consciousness altered with the intake of a substance (I guess I would not make a very good shaman). I find that really interesting that it was given to young children to see how the respond to it indicating what they would be best adapted for!
Glad you took it with respect and had good results from it!
Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Sometimes I wonder if I shouldn't put substances into myself as well but then I say "it's all good, the Universe will see me through" 😂. And it always has, so I can only be grateful for the nice experiences I've had. But I totally get that some people prefer not using them and I know for a fact there are other ways of reaching altered consciousness. Thanks for stopping by!