Ravenous ants!

in #nature4 years ago

I recently moved into a suburban area late last year. The place is still underdeveloped and has quite a number of bushes. Insects, especially crickets, wasps and cockroaches; and spiders are quite a nuisance at home, but not this ant. The ants are more annoying, tinier and numerous than the normal sweet-loving black ants at home.

20200118_154448.jpg
Photo taken with Samsung Galaxy J4

These ants would appear out of nowhere the moment and food material is within their reach, including my meals. Lol. On killing this wall gecko, it took them less than 24 hours to reduce it into bones, as they march to and fro the ceiling. Although, I've seen ants, such as fire ants taking on lizards and insects and drag them to their nests, I never expected to see this from these tiny ones.

P.S. I would like to know the species of this ant. Thanks