Missing Kent

in #nature5 years ago

IMG_1946.JPG


Just got back to London from a few days in the Kent countryside and already I'm missing the calm, quiet nature. I sat down to start editing some video - I need to do some voiceovers , e.t.c., - but I am way too tired now. Also, there's just too much noise coming from my surroundings for comfort.

Here are 3 realisations I've come to;

1. I need wellies! Can you believe that I've ever owned a pair of Wellington boots? Especially living in England? It's crazy. I had a trusty pair of Karrimor shoes that were clearly made for a different terrain and weather conditions.

2. I need to find a way to get along with dogs. Almost every time I'm in the beautiful countryside and decide to go on long quiet walks in nature, the experience is always somewhat ruined by random (and sudden) appearances of dogs. Of course that's a normal thing, dogs in England, and I am the problem, not the dogs, but still.

3. I really love Kent. I live in London, but I spend about 20% of my time in Kent. I keep going back there. It's probably because I lived there for 4 years or so before moving to London. Yes I lived in beautiful Canterbury for four years.

There you go. In case you've been wondering where my VEDA videos went, it's because I didn't have any access to the Internet in my bush camp site :) . Well, it's kind of 'glamour camping' - which means the tents were huge and already provided. There was also a gas stove, even though we only used the wood fire stove outdoors. The only access to electricity was from solar panels while the loos were 100% compost types. Very sustainable stuff.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

I love nature! It really inspire me a lot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice shot buddy ❤️

Dogs are simple once you come to terms with them wanting you to be in charge of them 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds like you had a good time, despite your troubles with dogs and improper footwear... 😉 Get out of the city and spend time outdoors whenever you can, it's a good way to recharge your batteries. Excited to see your videos of your trip!