THE APAMATE: A totally pink tree

in #nature6 years ago

Tabebuai rosea

The Tabebuai rosea or as it is known in my country the Apamate, this tree for me is like the second national tree, since it has a close relationship with the araguaney tree.



Being a warm climate tree, this is found in several countries, specifically Venezuela, Colombia, in some regions of Central and South America, the Apamate is a large tree, can reach 15 to 20 meters, although there are some Apamates that have reached 30 meters, its flowers are completely pink.



In the city where I live there are many of these trees, but I have one that is very special to me since my father planted it 28 years ago, is right in front of our house, and apart from providing us with shade gives us that beautiful view when it is dressed with its flowers.

A curious thing about the Apamate tree is that the grandparents say, "When the Apamate is in bloom, the rains are coming. It is also related to Lent, as its flowers appear close to the date of "Holy Week".
When you see an Amapate in bloom learn its location well, during most of the year they go unnoticed, with foliage little showy, but in what arrives its flowering shines in a vibrant pink tone difficult to forget.

Thank you very much for reading me, it was a pleasure for me to share this little story. See you next time.



  • Photographs of my authorship.
Sort:  

El Apamate es mi árbol favorito. Lindas fotos. Saludos

Muchas gracias amiga, es que yo creo que el apamate conjuntamente con el araguaney deben ser los arboles nacionales jejeje, saludos mi amiga @meme.elena