AMAZING NATURE - A JOURNEY

in #nature5 years ago

I saw this contest sometimes back and a casual look on this post today saw overwhelming response from other people which is also made a chance to see some wonderful pictures across the globe. And then the question to myself was" whether to participated not". But for steemit participating itself is a win win situation if the blog looks to be satisfactory and so here I am with my blog for @adelger's Amazing Nature Contest - July 2019 - #01.

Click here to know more about this contest and also to see some wonderful pictures of nature.

z75q313aca.png

Like everyone I too love the nature and in fact landscapes are one of my weaknesses than other areas for photography.

And sometime back as part of a visit to some of my relatives I happened to visit a place nearby their home upon their insistence though time was not on my side. Hanging Bridge in a village not really meant to the tourists but a lifeline for the villagers.

I was quite surprised though how a hanging bridge would become a lifeline for a village because for me it just looked like just another special structure surrounded by amazing nature with its pristine beauty all around and a walk through this bridge would give a once in a lifetime experience.

Then my cousin told me, during the season of heavy rains which normally occurs twice or thrice in a year which lasts for weeks or even months this bridge is the only access for the people in the village on the other side to connect with the world literally. I was in a state of shock as it was hard to imagine how that situation or how the place would have been looks like at those seasons.

The place was literally far away from my home and it was not that much easy to make a visit the said place especially at rainy season. But I was determined to go there to experience it and last year while returning from a neighboring state in my car I chose this route though it was lengthy and time consuming due to the hi range profile it have.

And when I visited that in that evening I was surprised to my core by seeing that location.

I am posting snaps from both the times which speaks itself how different it is and how nature (through rain here) has isolated a village till the water recedes and the hanging bridge becomes a lifeline, much more valuable and important than other multi-million concrete structures like malls, multiplexes etc.

fu43xkpshc.jpg

mfnpb66vs6.jpg

The above two snaps are showing
how the place looks like on summers and on normal days mostly

z7mqc7iixf.png

xni8nso2d2.jpg

yn178a2ael.jpg

hvv5ozro3m.jpg

The area when it is flooded at monsoon time

Hope you all enjoyed my blog. Thanks for reading

z7mqc7iixf.png

Warm Regards.

Signature Name.gif

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Nature is always beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks boss for dropping by and the comment. I highly appreciate this.

Stay connected

Welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.

@Helpie is a Community Witness
For more information about our project,
please visit this month's UPDATE post.

Thanks. These are really inspiring deeds from a community. It makes a lot of positives vibes for the further days ion Steemit.

Thank you ... The Architect Maam, @priyanarc


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks a lot @c-squared and the team of curators for selecting this post. It really feels like an honor and also an inspiration to post more quality blogs.

Looking forward for more such support

Hi @angelro, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @priyanarc!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thanks a lot @bdcommunity and @priyanarc,

These kind of support is much needed in the sea of steemit. It makes a serious approach by the members to create more quality blogs. At the end of the day everyone needs a recognition on their posts. and these are absolute rewards one longing for.

Thanks again.

Welcome dear..

Posted using Partiko Android

How do I get support from BD?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi there @angelro ^^ .. thank you for participating in the contest .. those pictures are very nice .. it is amazing how a single bridge vould be the connection to a whole village .. i like the contrast of the times where you have a street under it and the rain season where everything is flooded .. must be a great experience to cross the bridge at those times ;)