Becoming Human Self-Introduction

in #nature2 years ago

Aloha Hive town!

Here’s a little intro about me, so everyone knows I’m a actual person and am genuinely here to co-create a more sustainable existence for all earthlings!

I have a tiny bit of experience with decentralized social networks through Steemit (@giftofself) but have mostly been a Facebook/Instagram junkie for the past decade.

I’m ready to change that now. I’ve been censored too many times to just keep going back.

I’ve made many deep and memorable connections there, so it has been difficult to navigate the “death” of that identity 😉, but…when it’s time…it’s time!

And I hope to inspire those connections to make the shift too. 🥰

img_3777.png

My name is Pachee!

I’m a forty something year old mother of four living in a geological wonderland in the desert Southwest.

I feel very blessed to be able to capture and share this playground with all of you.

img_4588.png

I’m one of those people who has been blessed with a myriad of physical ailments and received many diagnoses including hypothyroidism, pre-diabetes, IBD, arthritis, PCOS…just to name a few.

I struggled most of my youth with allergies, skin problems, panic attacks, insomnia and was in general quite disassociated and un-settled.

It took a “rock-bottom” experience of near-death and losing everything to wake up and start my journey to self-healing.

As a result I have acquired direct experience with physical and emotional detoxification and have helped many friends on the path to self-healing.

Writing about my journey has been especially healing with a sweet side-benefit of helping others find their way home.

I love discovering, exploring and sharing healing modalities that can awaken us to our inner sense and purpose on this beautiful planet, such as sun-gazing, land-dancing, soil-bathing, plant medicine, primal movement, nature immersion and plant medicine.

These avenues have all helped me to FEEL like a human again.

I’ve also been a passionate gardener, wild-crafter, homesteader and do-it-yourself-er for about a decade.

Once upon a time I was a caretaker of an urban food-forest, but life circumstances have shifted, and I now find myself learning to grow what I can indoors and on my small patio.

I hope some day to own some land so that I can raise goats, sheep, chickens, bees and whatever the universe sends my way!

Meanwhile, I enjoy aiming towards living with less and wasting less, and giving as much as possible as my preferred energetic exchange.

I am professionally trained as an occupational therapist and have worked the past 21 years with individuals of all ages to master the skills of self-care, leisure, work, and play.

I have specialized training in myoskeletal alignment, myofascial release, manual lymphatic drainage, emotional freedom technique and viniyoga…focusing on pain-management and functional mobility.

But truly, the qualification that matters the most to me is my experience in "mothering"...myself and my children.

I have found so much joy in expressing my truest calling as a nurturing "Mother tree" to many surrounding me.

I’ve been blessed with a loving, supportive family who have been so patient with me as I’ve spiraled through my many rebirths.

So, this is my offering...to pay forward the many gifts I have received...to offer guidance, support, and therapeutic touch both in-person and online...to facilitate the unfolding of your inner master, beloved, soul-mate, healer, and guru.

Because you are...and have always been...the ONE you have been waiting for.

Loving all of you on your unfolding path home,

❤️Pachee

P.S. I have a side-hustle selling minimalist body products…soaps, salves, bath salts…that are hand-made, allergen/preservative-free and great for those with sensitive skin!

img_4589.png

I like to call them adventure-infused crafts 😊

You can learn more here at…

www.mamapachee.com

Sort:  

Hey Pachee, love to read more about what you have to say! I find the beauty always comes from the difficult path even though it’s not always fun, is it? Its amazing that you are sharing your story, Thank you ☺️

Welcome back @becominghuman, I look forward to following you, I am a mama of 3 myself and of similar age and very similar interests and passions. make sure to check out the wonderful @theherbalhive community and yes here's to mothering ourselves so that we can mother our children better xxx

Oh my goddess! Thank you sweet heart fur your support. So excited to meet you and get to know you more! Your lively posts get me giddy excited! Mucho mahalos!

sooooooo grateful to see you on HIVE!!!!!!! loved you on steemit @thegiftofself .. before your account got hacked back in 2018!!! please keep it coming!!! still enjoy reading those old posts...and now these! thank you!!! i hope the community finds you again...and if you have any questions, please hit me up. :)

Well that’s convenient cause I’m your biggest fan!!!❤️

bienvenida un abrazo, me gusta como escribes!

Congratulations @becominghuman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 14
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello @becominghuman! Great to read your introduction blog! I can sense that you have a good heart. Being a mother (for me) is the most challenging yet best job in the world.

You should check out these amazing communities you would like: Motherhood and Natural Medicine. Share your future blogs in appropriate communities so that you can connect with other like-minded people. It's also important to engage with others and build genuine connections.

Hope you can freely express yourself here. See you around.

-@indayclara