My weekend trip to Hirschberg am Tegernsee

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

Today i want to share my hiking trip to Hirschberg am Tegernsee (Germany) with you.

On Sunday 16.07.2017 i started my trip from munich to Hirschberg at 7:30 am.

2017-07-17 13_29_16-München nach Hirschberg, 83708 Kreuth - Google Maps.png

I planned to take the upper route to start with since it was said to be much easier to start with.
2017-07-17 13_24_45-Hirschberg _ Mittelschwere Wanderung.jpg

Due to a lot of traffic on they highway i arrived at the parking lot at 9:40am and it was almost no space left to park the car because all the local people were already there. So if you like to try it out better be there earlier. ;)

Lucky me, i found a niche for my car, slipped into my hiking shoes and headed for the mountain.
It is quite an easy route which takes roughly 4-5 hours in total. There were also a lot of kids running up so it can't be that hard. :)

570.JPG
572.JPG

It took me 2 hours to get to the top of the Hirschberg and on my way up i found i nice spot to take a snapshot.

581.JPG

582.JPG
the last 20 minutes were quite muddy...
585.JPG
and sometimes a little wet... 590.JPG

668.JPG

Once i reached the top i took a deep breath and was astonished by the pictures and all the impressions which i got.
595.JPG

596.JPG

592.JPG

I made a little break up there on 1668m, before heading down the other half of the route.
On my way down i got myself slightly into trouble by passing a bunch of cows and bulls which didn't seem very confident with my appearance.
So i tried to signal that i am not a threat and slowly headed forward...
614.JPG

always trying to avoid the mines laying on the road and not to disturb the cows and bulls...
609.JPG

681.JPG

After 30 minutes of easy walking down the hill the route went down a ski run. It took another 2 hours to go down this ski run since it was quite slippery on the grass and the path was sometimes not clear to see.
I highly recommend to take high quality hiking shoes for this instead of chucks or vans which i saw on a couple feet out there...

I hope you enjoyed it.
If yes leave me a comment or upvote and i will post more of my future adventures. :o)

your CryptoRyan

Sort:  

Nice explanation and beautiful pictures! I've also been there some days ago and I loved the trip. Luckily I bought professional shoes just shortly before it, otherwise the way down would have been quite slippery and exhausting :)

Very nice! When have you been there?

last week on Sunday, the weather was perfect for hiking!

Very well explained, thank you @cryptoryan

Thank you @ tieuhong
Glad that you like it :)