You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A COUPLE COMMON SNAKE DEFENSE MECHANISMS

in #nature6 years ago

@papa-pepper
I have 2 corn snakes.


IMG_20180309_214711.jpg


The baby 'Cornflake' (named by my son) is a feisty little thing that will strike out at you. The adult snow corn called 'Rufus' is around 5ft long and is as placid as anything... He's a real treat to handle and happily explores the house and garden. He likes to wrap around my neck while I'm writing songs... Maybe he finds it strange of calming, or perhaps its just the body heat he likes 😂.


IMG_20180411_115935.jpg


Hanging out with Sidney the cat


He's so tame and always comes back.
I find snakes and lizards fascinating but am still wary, because, let's be honest here, they're still wild animals that can attack.
Cheers for sharing your knowledge mate.
Darren.

Sort:  

Very beautiful! Thanks for sharing!

My pleasure! They are beautiful creatures.