Spider bouncer

in #nature3 years ago

So, I have this spider that loves hanging around in my shower. If not, the kitchen sink. I have almost drowned it a couple of times, but managed to get it out safely each time. Can't remember if I did a post about it or not.
On typing it out I'm pretty sure I just showed it to a friend and was hated on cos is arachnophobic.
But it jumped, and hung, falling gracefully. Which, cos I love to learn new stuff, prompted me to research spiders and silk and webs. Turns out less than half of spiders species make webs, but almost all have silk.
Will pop the link in comments when I get back up.
Having a lay down atm cos I've been sitting too long and my health is playing up.
Hopefully I'll be able to get my surgery done soon.
Long overdue.
Like...
19 or so years. Lol.
Whats another month or so.

Currently it's in my bedroom somewhere.
Not concerned about it biting me as its one of the not overly venomous ones. Am concerned, however, about the fact it loves water. And I drool in my sleep. Worried its big enough to be a choke hazard. Lol.

But the photo made me laugh, cos it's holding my wardrobe door closed, like, "access denied mf." and... Yeah... Made me chuckle, so I felt obliged to do a quick post about it. Also had a pretty good photo shoot with it yesterday with the SLR but I'm a little bit data poor atm. Hoping to get the Internet on soon
img_0.4527898704781282.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, that's a big one. 😬

For his age, or, overall. Lol.
#Australia