Hotsprings Heritage - First Investment if Abundant Steemit Billionaire!

in #nature8 years ago (edited)

I grew up in the Sawtooth Moutains in Idaho.  The wilderness area here (Idaho has second most wilderness of any state after Alaska) is dotted with glorious sites of natural geothermal hot water bubbling up out of the ground!

I was absolutely raised in hotsprings culture; if we saw signs of a soaking opportunity, we always explored and never just drove on by.  I was comfortable in my own skin and loved soaking in the healing waters.  There was a sign at our most frequent soak that said IF GOD HAD MEANT YOU TO GO NAKED, YOU WOULD HAVE BEEN BORN THAT WAY!

On this family reunion visit to Idaho, I had the pleasure of sharing the hotsprings heritage with my Cub.  At first he thought 103 might be a bit toasty, but then he slipped right into the groove!  My mom drove us out the canyon I was born in, and we took him to one of our favorite pools.  

Here you can see the dry high desert surroundings, and why a soak would be most welcome.  Immersing in hot, mineral (lithium!) rich water and being surrounded by the awe striking Idaho vastness, is truly a divine experience.  

There is a large area of land for sale adjacent to this pool.  It has 45 home sites and ponds of hot water as well as artesian hot water coming out of the ground.  To me, this is an ultimately exciting place, and if I suddenly became a #steemit billionaire, I would surely invest.  

I am imaging a Ubunity contributionism village a la Michael Tellinger and ubuntuplanet.org 

After initial infrastructure investment, free electricity could easily be supplied to the village through solar and wind power, and geothermal hot water could be the heat.  I would construct greenhouses over geothermal energy to be able to grow delicious food year round, and even bring some tropical crops like papaya and citrus into the Idaho local/organic diet!

I am a dreamer, and I love building community.  I know that my higher purpose here is to be an Earth Steward, protecting the natural majesty of our planet's wilderness, while at the same time creating spaces of harmony and abundance for people to live, where they can explore and refine their highest nature.

These waters are so healing for me, after just a few hours I felt totally revitalized.  I can only begin to imagine what an amazing resource it would be to have a thriving community built over such natural resources!

Sort:  

Reminds me of my trip to Japan when I visited Kinosaki Onsen. I was dressed up Japanese style with those funny wood sandels that you in some Japanese cartoons.

that sounds amazing! that is a dream experience! I would love to do a hotsprings world tour! Iceland, Japan, Turkey, where else?

awesome great to see some Ubuntu people on here :)!

YES! i think Ubuntu and steemit could go together very well! it has the potential to be a crypto peoples bank, inspired by information and content! what are you doing in the Ubuntu world? i am so interested to find my right place and mission!