You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking in Isolation - Coronapocolypse Edition

in #nature4 years ago

That's a very pretty place to walk. I know what you mean about people just not getting it. I had to threaten a guy at the store who kept on getting right into people's faces. And he had a mask on so was likely sick! I kinda think it's more that they don't care, than understand.

Keep walking and staying fit!

Sort:  

Geez, it's like people are profoundly selfish during a time when we should all be on the same page. This one dude on facebook that I know was posting conspiracy theories that the virus wasn't even real and that the government is using it to takeover. umm ok?

It's a pretty weird time right now for sure.

The "funnier" ones are the ones who claim the virus is man made and meant to keep us indoors.

Last I heard, man-made viruses were still viruses...

I know, right? It's like saying "Guns were designed to keep us under control, so if someone points a gun at me, I'll just ignore their commands."

Whatever the reason the virus is here, it's here so we have to do what we have to do to get through this!

When I went to the grocery store a couple of weeks ago, I had an older gentleman right on my back the whole time. No matter how much space I tried to give him, he kept being right on my tail.

"Can you believe people are being so rude?" He asked me in spanish. I just half smiled at him, grabbed the rest of my needs and got out of there as soon as possible.

We did a small grocery run at Ralph's a week ago and there was an elderly man in front of us, as well as one behind us. We were doing our best to keep our distance, but both the older guys were standing as close to us as possible. The guy behind me was even leaning on my cart.

Strangely it seems like the older people are even less cautious. It's insane!