Snow Storm Skylar and Water Streams

in #nature6 years ago

The morning after snow storm is best time for some beautiful pictures. The snow storm Skylar gave us a nice fresh layer of sticky snow. I love this type of snow as it sticks to trees very well. Today was a perfect snow day with bright lightning and temperatures not being too cold or warm. Taking walk out in nature was stunning and there was many beautiful moments to share, I tried my best to capture and share them with you. These pictures are not edited and 100% original

The road, thank god this time power lines were not damaged by any fallen trees, I think the two storm before this one got all the dead trees :)
DSC09850.JPG

This view is across from local tavern that I will be checking out soon.
DSC09860.JPG
This is same spot but I am looking up the stream.
DSC09864.JPG

I had to drive out to this spot but it was totally worth it, the stream here is extremely powerful.
DSC09872.JPG

This spot was little hustle to get to but when I did I found out that there is a nice deep pool here that I took note of, seems like perfect place to sit during hot day
DSC09886.JPG

This spot was flat and peaceful, the stream here was going much slower probably where the fishes chill :)
DSC09888.JPG

As I was walking along the stream I found little beach area that was rich in sand and fine rock particles, was something different as most of steam is rocky, wonder why it happens on that one spotDSC09944.JPG

DSC09930.JPG

DSC09991.JPG

But lets not make this about streams only, here are some pictures of snow covered nature :::)

DSC09904.JPG

DSC09916.JPG

THANK YOU FOR HANGING OUT ;)

DSC09896.JPG

Sort:  

So Cool. It is such a beautiful place! I would like to know that place. So nice