You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking in Isolation - Coronapocolypse Edition

in #nature4 years ago

There is a split on what people think of the virus. With too many believing it is a sensationalized hoax. We have some pressing towards safe distancing while others break the rules and say they are freeing themselves and others from a phantom fake illness and being smarter. I’m not sure how the “fearless” people that defy the social distancing suggestions will fare in the end but I know the virus is real and has affected real people.

My neighborhood got an invasion of the defiant ones who don’t even live in the neighborhood. Maybe because it’s easier to get to than trekking to the beach. There’s lots of trails along these hills. I heard also that stores are busy. Malls with certain “essential businesses” open are bustling because people are bored of staying home. My student tried to social distance. There were whole families shopping and people straight out got in her space.

I guess we will know as the month progresses what is real. I’d rather be safe than sorry.

Be safe and good health to you.

J