Yay It's Sunny Again in My Neck of the Woods

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

People who follow me on steemit already know how I feel about rain and the changing weather - rainy, gloomy weather affects me somewhat negatively, making me feeling down, lazy, unmotivated, and I can just cuddle on a couch mindlessly staring at TV shows without much emotions....pretty depressing!

But the good thing is that I live in Southern California where it never rains (or almost never rains) and only once in a while drizzles. Even though there are only a few drizzly days in a year, it appears they still get in my way, my happy way of living my life. However, I realize and am grateful for the rainy season because it saves me money on water bills, and it saves my time and energy by sparing me from watering my plants and lawn.

Well, the drizzle this time lasted only for two days and now it's back to normal - warm, sunny, beautiful!!!! Love this weather because I love sunshine, love the heat coming from the shining sun, love blooming flowers, green lawn, chirping birds and bees collecting nectar from the blossoming plants. Life is just so very beautiful and precious - love it!!!

Sunny and warm weather always brings my spirits up, but this is not the only benefit of such beautiful weather. Sunny days and sun light are also good for people when they can spend time outside, enjoy the sun, and absorb the sun rays thereby allowing skin to do what it does the best - produce a large amount of vitamin D. Vitamin D is then utilized by our bodies and it reduces the risk of heart disease, cancer, stroke and has other benefits.

Please enjoy the sunlight whenever it is available, whenever it is not hiding behind thick clouds, allow your skin to absorb at least some sun rays in order to allow your skin produce the vital vitamin D the natural way. However, when enjoying the sun, please be careful and protect yourself from excessive sun rays because you do not want to get burned.

Everything should be done in moderation - enjoy the sun whenever possible but use sunscreen or at least some protective gear, such as a hat and sunglasses, in order to save yourself from harmful UV rays emitting from the sun.

The images used in this post are courtesy of Google.

Thank you for upvoting and following @jstajok!

Keep smiling, keep steeming, be happy!

Much Love!

Shalom!

Sort:  

Since I live where it rains aloft I feel I love sunshine more and appreciate it more. The downside is that rain a lot...

lol i know your feeling about rain.. but the sunny weather is better

Yeah, sun brings life, therefore it makes us feel good too!

it make me feel free..

You're lucky!

Thank you! I am blessed! May God bless you too!

Amen, and me too

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 7.27% vote... I was summoned by @jstajok! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Nice post, i actually prefer sunny days to rainy days, though its hot here in Africa

nice picture, very classy. to much rain over here in germany...no moderation lol

I can totally relate to the feeling you get from rainy weather. Over here in Norway the winters can get quite depressing. we have freezing temperatures and snow everywhere. These conditions make it very hard to maintain a social life, or to get much done at all... Luckily I am soon heading out to Goa in India for 3.5 weeks to chill in the sun!

Excellent content, follow back, vincentb tag - united we stand, divided we fall - together to the top

I love warm sunny weather!