Garden pond and waterfall completed at last

in #nature6 years ago

Finished at last! It's taken me almost a year (working on and off, obviously way more off than on) to actually get my pond to the point where it's got plants and fish living in it. I'm really rather pleased with the end result so I thought I'd share a photo of it here on steem (been too long since I posted anything).
Living in Queensland I've been able to stock it with tropical fish like guppies and swordtails. I confess I find it extremely cathartic to sit on the bench with the fish nibbling my feet (the rosy barbs are mad for it).
I've got numerous videos detailing the building of the pond and even an underwater clip of the fish, which I may post somewhere at somepoint, but for now photos will do.
The first photo I took when we were on the verge of a storm, in an eerie, atmospheric light that caused all the colours to be super saturated (polarised) without the use of any camera filter/ effects etc.
Thanks for looking.
20180103_184453.jpg

20171201_155444.jpg

20171201_155407.jpg

20171201_155229.jpg