Off-Road ONLY: Unexpected MUD

in #nature7 years ago

Yet another segment that I will be doing on our account! We just have so many great ideas that we are excited to share with the amazing platform; Steemit! So in this segment I will be sharing the storied that encounter while I go off-road with my ATV. I'll make sure to have lots of pictures of what we do the days we go off-road and expect a LOT of Gifs!

It's been close to 2 weeks now since I was out on my ATV. That's a long time for me so I messaged one of my good buddy's and asked him if he wanted to go for a little bike run. He agreed to go on a run, but nothing to muddy or wet. I was in the same mood so when we left, we left the hip waders at home and went in work boots and jeans on, so when we had to cross any amounts of water we would have to put our feet up on top of the quad and cross the water carefully so we wouldn't get wet.

That thought ended really fast when we came across a mud hole that we couldn't really avoid. So we said f*ck it and ended up getting really muddy really fast after that moment every chance we got to go in the mud we made sure we did. 

We both took turns going back and fourth across the mud and bog holes we found to rescue each other from getting stuck, most of the time if we had our hip waders on we wouldn't have to bother using the winches on our quads, but we only had work boots and jeans on. Later on  in our ride we ignored the uncomfortable feeling of the mud and water inside our boots and had the time of our lives!

The lesson that I learned on this run is that I should ALWAYS  bring my hip waders on the ATV, because the chances are you are going to get a little muddy and a little wet so its better being prepared then unprepared! 

Sort:  

I would like to try ride ATV someday. It looks fun!

it's extremely fun :)

Very cool, I love riding quads and side by sides. I remember I used to ride on 3 wheelers. So much fun. Anything with gasoline is fine by me! Thanks for sharing!

This post received a 2.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @fitme! For more information, click here!

Excellent post my friend, visit my profile and read mine.