Red Rock Canyon Las Vegas

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

This weekend I decided to go with my wife over to Red Rock canyon minutes from Las Vegas.
It's a one-way 13-mile scenic drive with beautiful scenery you cannot imagine. How beautiful nature can be, the color of the rocks are so amazing the mountains are so colorful. There are about 26 hiking trails for those of you who enjoy hiking, there's mountain climbing which you have to get a permit. As we are ending September and coming into October if you decide to go to Red Rock, keep your eyes open for the golden blossoms of the Mojave flowers around the 13-mile scenic drive, you are going to be mesmerized by the beauty.

P1010016.JPG

If you look at this picture you can see how clear this Sky was and the temperature was in 80°
IMG_1285.JPG

IMG_1286.JPG

Look how beautiful the color of the Rocks how they srand out the two tones
IMG_1288.JPG

IMG_1292.JPG

IMG_1293.JPG

Nature is so beautiful
IMG_1296.JPG

IMG_1299.JPG

IMG_1301.JPG

IMG_1302.JPG

IMG_1304.JPG

IMG_1310.JPG

P1010041.JPG

Here are some pictures of the wildlife you can come across here in Southern Nevada
P1010024.JPG

P1010026.JPG

P1010031.JPG

P1010032.JPG

P1010033.JPG

P1010034.JPG

P1010035.JPG

Thank you for reading my article on Steemit
If you found this posting enjoyable or useful - feel free to upvote, comment, resteem, or follow me
Picture were taken with my iphone 6s plus
@mannyfig1956

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing ,

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

Its so exciting to be on the ground floor. I think most people don't realize how lucky we are to be a part of this as a community. Things of this magnitude are usually only available to the elite. If the power of the community could be harnessed the growth could be exponential

Thank you for your support just started following you @mannyfig1956

Thanks for sharing ,

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

Its so exciting to be on the ground floor. I think most people don't realize how lucky we are to be a part of this as a community. Things of this magnitude are usually only available to the elite. If the power of the community could be harnessed the growth could be exponential

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thank you for your support

nice.....i upvote you.can you upvote me.. and follow me...

Thank you for your support

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thank you for your support