Just a hop, skip and a jump... to Hive?

in #nature4 years ago

I've had a lot of fun posting stuff on Steemit in the past few years, but I recently lost inspiration and didn't care much to post much this past year. Once I finally felt like it again, my husband @jasonrussell told me that things have really changed.

I told him I would share my most recent facebook post just as a a test-run. Naturally, I'll change my description/captions since the audience is different, but figured I'd give it a go :)

Last week, we did some outdoor distancing with some of our best friends. We are so incredibly lucky that their family has private river property and that they share this special place with us!

1.jpg
Mama crawdad... or Craw-Mama ;)

2.jpg
Jason had a successful day of fishing and caught a lot of smallmouth bass :)

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg
Playing with trucks in the sand!

6.jpg
Fishy-kissies!

7.jpg
Our doggo, Bash, is bound and determined to get his own fish!
8.jpg

These are just phone photos from a nice little Sunday outing. But I also love nature-photography and really enjoy using my actual camera. I'll try to post some higher quality images if I keep with this. Hope all is well with everyone!

Sort:  

Hey Melody great to see you here on Hive! Hope you'll be back your pics are always great 😘

I'm slowly trying to learn how to adapt to a new platform ;) Need to figure out the communities and such, but luckily Jason can pass his knowledge on to me. Hope life is treating you good!

Hello @melodyrussell
Welcome to Hive. I haven't been here long myself. It's good to see you posting again.
It looks like your family are having a wonderful time outdoors and enjoying nature.

We are so grateful to live in such a rural area and that we still get to enjoy the outdoors during this crazy time in life. Good to hear from you, Trudy! Hope all is well!

Yes......the peace of rural life must be such a blessing. All is well with me. Thank you. 🌷 🌸 🌷

Congratulations @melodyrussell! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!