Wild Life Caged

in #nature6 years ago

I have always wondered the life in cities. At some point in the making of civilisation, it was nothing more than a preferred way by some to live their lives. In 21st century however, industrialisation is trying to take control over all other lifestyles. It is kind of a cultural imperialism where either you become part of it or you get ruined in the process where it is trying hard to stretch its muscles regardless of who gets hurt. That however is not the problem. Problem is, when these same capitalists are done ruining the nature in the name of economy or what not, they try hard to bring back what they lost long time ago. )

This for instance is a picture I took of a caged parrot in a society that was constructed where once a natural forest existed. Now you know what I'm saying.
I request @wwf and @kus-knee to help me promote my message as they have been really kind with me on this wonderful community
Photography by @naima94

Sort:  

Industrialization is a concept of the past that's fading away towards the digital and technoconmy which is the eating up society now. I still wish that bird was free... Freedom is priceless not only for birds, but for us too.

Caged beauty :(

Thank you @ayeshamaryam and welcome to steemit. I hope you enjoy your time here.