Nature # 39 or migratory birds and my photo-hunting :))

in #nature6 years ago

Hello friends!

Today I looked at my last year's photos and remembered one interesting story! Onсe, in the autumn, I decided to take pictures of birds that fly to warmer countries for the winter. Usually birds fly away in large quantities before the first serious frosts. And so, coming out on the porch in the early morning, I saw a few bird flocks that flew smoothly to the south. In my opinion it was wild geese.
I ran into the house for the camera and while I was looking for it - all the birds flew away.
But I decided not to give up and fulfill my old dream. I stood for about half an hour with a camera at the ready, but there were no more birds in the sky. I decided to wait until they fly again and at the same time decided to remove the weeds from the flower garden. The birds flew again when my hands were in the ground :) While I washed my hands and took the camera again - the birds flew away.
You will not believe, I waited for these shots all day, but I still managed to do it!
Now spring has come and birds are coming back, by exactly the same orderly rows...

w_2c311040.jpg

w_ce54b60a.jpg

k46HaxlkoVY.jpg

Sort:  

Wawwo good

They are coming back to north, means summer is on its own:-)

What a nice photo of birds. I wish you could have zoom it a little bit more but nevertheless, you did a great job. I love it!

Waaaw... Nice photo..

Haha nice shots!
You really caught the perfect moment :))

Ha! Persistence! Nature photography of wildlife can be a daunting task. Laying in wait at the ready, and being very quiet and still, something I am not so good at. Are those snow geese? I had a pair fly over my head last week, honking all the while. I was in a park by the river and as I walked along in the hard packed snow, what is left of it, I made sure to stop and just watch, it was a nice moment.

The formation of these birds are really amazing! Great photos! Following you now