My life with horse riding.

in #nature6 years ago

A few years ago I used to go horse riding and it took up pretty much my whole life. It meant everything to me.

DSCN1742.JPG

I rode at many different yards and I paid my way as i used to feed the horses, muck them out and led them when parties came to ride.

DSCN1448.JPG

At one point in my horse riding I actually owned a horse just for me. His name was Benji. Me and him were like brother and sister however my actual family didn't quite get along with him as once he bit my sister on her shoulder...oops!

DSCN1061.JPG

DSCN0459.JPG

DSCN1073.JPG
Benji was the best horse a rider could ever ask for, but one time when I was riding him we started to gallop for the first time I panicked and fell off into a wall...ouch! I may be over reacting, it wasn't that i was injured it was just the shock.
This threw me off a little. A few weeks later I had the courage to ride again.

A while after I had to leave the farm i was on which meant i had to leave Benji. I was heartbroken. :(

A few months later i went to a knew farm and I got a new horse called Ruby,k I loved her so much however i still missed Benji. The farm i was at now was amazing and all the horses were really kind.

DSCN0917.JPG

DSCN1926.JPG

DSCN1984.JPG

DSCN1904.JPG

I hope that one day i shall go back to horse riding. <3

Sort:  

Someday soon, you will achieve your dream and own another horse. Until then, keep working hard, Steem some stories and soon the dream will become a reality.

Thank you for them inspiring words! :D

You are welcome.

horse riding is very nice sport for human, i loved that too. envy you also..