A BEAUTIFUL RINGNECK SNAKE

in #nature6 years ago

Another wonderful creature was caught crawling on our land.


Okay, well, he wasn't really crawling, but we still caught him anyway. After NEVER finding any of these in Wisconsin, even though they live there, it's been a blessing to see so many down here. Check out the coloration and beauty of this little creature!

THE RINGNECK SNAKE - A LITTLE SIGHT TO BEHOLD

As usual, it's hard to choose just a few favorites, so here is a pile of photos of this little snake. These guys are so cool! I hope that you like them!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-little-ringneck-snake

Until next time…

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmSKT3AhEpV8JXA2eaE1HQPogXev5rzG4uxMzTi3ieE3Tc

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

That is really cute far away.
The color is yellowish with a dark accent on top.
Keep on postin'

Oh excelente photography my friend, greetings

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-24T06:03:51
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 408.45/800.00
Total Photos: 62
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love photography but I hate snakes. How creepy they are!

Wow.... It beautiful. But this little snakes are more dangerous.

Cool. Are they venomous? I think snakes are cool but I guess if I encounter them in the wild, I would run off as fast as I could.

They are not venomous. Just fun and cute!

Lol, I could also say cute. Still, I would not know how to ID snakes in general. What is common in our place are pythons and they are not venomous and easy to ID.

beautiful snake dude. the snake looks like a wonder. generally iam afraid of snakes but this one is atttractive and doesnt really frighten me

Yeah, they do bite a little- but it doesn't hurt. No need to be afraid.

very beautiful snake, this is a very beautiful photo.

What a little cutie! And camera takes beautiful closeups! Hard to choose a favorite from all those great shots!

Love the fotos but would not hold a "creepy crawly" so close to me.

very cute. are they poisonous?

Really cute little guy. I don't know why, but I was expecting something a little bigger...

Great find Papa Pepper! I always just called them Ring Snakes without the neck part. In Florida we had one variation. Here in Arkansas I've seen them with all different black dot patterns on their bright colorful underbellies kind of like a Morse Code. Florida they just had one row of dots going down the center of their underbelly scales.