Land of Oz ( Kraina Oz )

in #nature7 years ago

oz.jpg

I think all of us saw a movie, and for sure few of us read the book.
In Poland we called The Wonderful Wizard of Oz "Dorotka w krainie Czarów" (Dorothy in the land of Witchcraft).
Because my Moms name is Dorothy as a kid she got for her 9 birthday this book. She keeps it in a special shelf in our Home Library ( together with my sister we have quite impressive collection of books). As most of you know it is a children's novel written by author L. Frank Baum. It was first published in Chicago on May 17, 1900. It waited until 1939 for musical film adaptation. I think nobody every will beat the classic version with Judy Garland.

When I took this shot, It remained me that scene when Judy Garland is singing "Somewhere over the Rainbow".

"Someday I'll wish upon a star
Wake up where the clouds are far behind me
Where trouble melts like lemon drops
High above the chimney top
That's where you'll find me"

Shot taken with Sony Cybershot Lens G. 2016 October in Yreka, Siskiyou County.

DQmeVCv1Rz2YZ5w6QCgJhb2Cvrm5E9R2RB5xnVv36cE92pU_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Nice. ;)