Is saving the nature a wrong thing to do and against the Laws of Evolution?

in #nature7 years ago

Recently I was browsing feeder bowls for my baby on Amazon and accidently I came across this Bird Feeder.

image

Out of curiosity I dig into the product and read the intentions of the makers of the product. I was quite amused to see such a quality product was priced for so much low that I was tempted and bought a couple of those immediately.

image

It took me (3) days to get the delivery and as soon as I received it, I just hang them out my house to a Mango tree (my Mom was worried that the birds might finish off the Mangoes).

image

Initially for a week or so, there was no bird I can see, but slowly a couple of birds were habituated for the feed.

As I liked the idea and the results, I suggested to some of my friends with the product and suddenly there were some bizarre theories that came attacking me..….

SURVIVAL OF THE FITTEST.

They argued that it’s not recommended and I should not encourage such things either, because this kind of feed to birds can lead to the Laziness in the species and they will lose their hunting/ food finding capacity. Eventually, when due to some reasons if I stop the feed, the habituated birds will die since they lost their survival abilities. So, the law of nature must be kept a top and there must be survival of the fittest.

May be yes! and may be No!...

I might agree to some points in the above argument. But, as per the law above, no species is more fit than us Humans. We have proved to nature time and again that we are the ultimate survivors by forcing the extinction of more than 30% of the animal and bird species in just 100 years.

image

image

Now, is that a matter to be appreciated? Do we need to be proud of this sick achievement? In my childhood, every morning my house used to be visited by at least 10 sparrows. It’s been 10 years, I have seen any in my neighborhood. Now how did they got extinct? Is it not because of the concrete forest that we built? The plight of those is ineffable.

Nature Gave Equal Right to Every Species

Every life in the system has got equal importance and every living being has got equal right to live. It might be a Mosquito or a Blue Whale in Sea! Might be a Honey Bee or a Panda! Every insect and every animal is important to balance the Eco system. But, since it’s because of us humans, most of the eco system was effected, we have got some moral responsibility to give something back to the nature. I don’t say, every house must become a bird sanctuary or Zoo, but every human should have the compassion towards the small species those are struggling for survival. Finally, It’s up to our moral standards to give some support to the Nature and eco system or to go on with the immoral theories and witness the most dangerous consequences that nature has planned for you.

Plz follow up vote and resteem @sasiyedavalli

Sort:  

This post has received a 42.86 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @sasiyedavalli. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sasiyedavalli from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @sasiyedavalli! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @sasiyedavalli! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!