Magnificent sunset at Ubol Ratana Dam, in the North-East of Thailand

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Ubol Ratana Dam.jpg

Have I ever told you that I love “sunset”? Yeah…. And, as I always said, sunset in each area is beautiful by its own style. I certainly love to see wherever the sunset is.

My sister knew this, she sent her photos of ‘sunset’ at Ubol Ratana Dam to me. Since this sunset is very magnificent, I must share the photos with you, right?

Just for your short information before showing you more photos, Ubol Ratana Dam is situated in the hilly site in Khon Kaen, in the North-East of Thailand.

It’s very pleasant and calm place where you can feel relaxed.

The surrounding area is very greenery. The lake is very huge and looks refreshing. So, you can touch fresh air while staying there.

Ubol Ratana Dam1.jpg

When the sun is gradually coming down to the water, it creates fantastic view. The colors of the sky and the reflection of the sunlight on the water are very gorgeous.

At the end of the day with magnificent sunset like this can make me feel really happy if I experience it by myself one day.

Let’s see it through the following photos by yourself….

Ubol Ratana Dam5.jpg

Ubol Ratana Dam4.jpg

Ubol Ratana Dam6.jpg

Ubol Ratana Dam2.jpg

Do you love 'sunset'?

I do really hope that these photos of sunset can make you happy, like me. ;0

Sort:  

I do love sunset and this place just looks good for it ka p tangmo! Very beautiful , calm and lovely! :-)❤️

I'm happy to hear that you love sunset, too! Yeah! I also think that this place is good for seeing the sunset, and I'm glad you like it; it's beautiful, calm and lovely, as you said, indeed.

Many thanks for your nice comment and stopping by ka! ;))

My pleasure ka! I love looking at all the photos! :D

I'm really glad to hear that ka! ;)

Hi @tangmo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.236 which ranks you at #2742 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2743).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 274 contributions, your post is ranked at #70.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you very much for this useful information. ;)

ชอบๆบรรยากาศ ตะวันตก แสงหลังจากตะวันตกฟากฟ้าไปแล้ว ยิ่งสวย :-)

ใช่ค่ะ บรรยากาศดีมากๆ ค่ะ ชอบแสงหลังจากตะวันตกฟากฟ้าไปแล้วเหมือนกันค่ะ ขอบคุณมากๆ ค่ะ :)

It's a lovely sunset indeed, @tangmo! I'd love to spend some quiet time at Ubol Ratana Dam... is that open for the public? Would it be alright to visit the site and maybe have a picnic set up while admiring the serene view?

Thanks so much for your nice comment. I'm happy to hear that you like the sunset and would love to spend your times at Ubol Ratana Dam. Yeah! It's open for the public, you can visit the site and have a picnic while admiring the serene view, for sure. ;)

A great day, nostalgically calm ocean.

I am impressed

Greetings

Many thanks for your nice comment and stopping by. I'm glad to hear that you are impressed with this scenery.

Greetings. ;)

Gorgeous pink sunset, @tangmo. It does make me happy and calm :)

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad to hear that this can make you happy and calm. Yeah! It's very gorgeous pink sunset, as you said, indeed. ;)

Very peaceful and still sunset! This place is very good for calming my mind and slow sienna bit! Do feel like having a good sleep by that beautiful calming water after watching the sunset!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah! You'll have a good sleep by that beautiful calming water after watching the sunset, for sure.... I'm happy that you like the sunset and the place. It's very peaceful and can calm your mind indeed. Many thanks for your nice comment. ;)

Sunsets over the water like these I do love. I wish I lived near the water. My sunsets usually don't have colors in them like this either. OK, I am relaxed now. : )

I'm very glad to hear that you love sunsets over the water like these, too, and these can make you feel relaxed. I like these sunsets colors, too. Many thanks for your nice comment, my dear sis. ;)

I do love sunsets very much and these are truly gorgeous photos!! Sunset is a powerful time of day and should always be enjoyed to the maximum.
🌅🌴🌈💛🦋🍀

Yeah! I absolutely agree with you, "sunset is a powerful time of day and should always be enjoyed to the maximum." I'm glad to know that you love sunsets and you like these photos.

Thanks so much for your nice comment and visiting my blog. ;)

Wow wonderful photography . sunset is really look and great article.
thanks @tangmo
have a great day

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad that you like the sunset and found my article interesting.

Have a nice cay, too. ;)

ฟ้าสวยมากครับ บรรยากาศดีจัง

Posted using Partiko Android

ขอบคุณมากค่ะ ใช่ค่ะ บรรยากาศดีและฟ้าสวยมากๆ จริงๆ ค่ะ ;)

That is so surreal and elegant to look at what a lovely time you have spend there wow :)

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad you like it. ;)

สวยงามมากครับ

Posted using Partiko Android

ขอบคุณมากค่ะ ;)

Yes I love sunset

Nice pictures 👌

Thanks a lot for your nice comment and stopping by. I'm glad you like sunset and the pictures. ;)

lovely photos nice shot . Look like heaven.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much for your nice comment and visiting my blog. I'm glad you like the photos. ;)